Chiara Garbellotto

Conegliano, Veneto, Italy

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Chiara’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Student (University of Westminster, London) - MA Museums...
  • MA Cultural Anthropology (University of Bologna, Italy) /...
  • From Conegliano, TV, Italy
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


I come from a little city closed to Venice, north east of Italy, surrounded by vineyards. From 2004 until 2011 I lived in Bologna (with a break of five months in Firenze where I studied dark room printing). I graduated in 2012 in Cultural Anthropology. During 2011 I also lived for three months in London to undertake the research for my final MA project. I then lived in Berlin for 2 years and a half, working and enjoying life in that magical city. I am now attending a MA in Museum Studies at the University in Westminster in London until January be continued...


Anthropology of the Body, Museum Studies, History of Photography and Cinema.

I love crafting, cats, the sea, DIY, museums and wunderkammern, magazines cutting, music, camping and flea markets!

Music, Movies, and Books

Cinema: Herzog, Wenders, Truffaut, Allen, Miyazaki, Pasolini, Visconti, Anderson...

Music: Minimal, New Wave, Devendra Banhart, Arcade Fire, Animal Collective, Bjork, Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Nick Cave, Classical, Velvet Underground, Jazz...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

1) on the hills of Bologna, 15.06.2009
2) an african night in 2003, sitting in the back of a friend's scooter, going back home...
3) yet to come!

Teach, Learn, Share

Analogue Photography

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Chad, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Lithuania, Montenegro, Poland, Spain, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Italy, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Chiara’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups