Chiara Tronconi's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 25% response rate
  • Last login 12 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Chiara’s full profile.


  • 23 references 21 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian, Swedish
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Milan, Lombardy, Italy
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me


I'm an Italian girl that moved to Sweden a few years ago.
I love being in the nature as much as exploring cities.
I can easily spend evenings at home watching movies or chitchatting, but I never say no to a cider in a pub.
I’m a social worker interested in knowing people from different cultures and backgrounds.

I live together with my boyfriend Carlos and we share the idea that couchsurfing is a way to meet people and explore the world by staying at home. It gives you the opportunity to feel the same thrill that you get traveling when you don’t have the possibility to actually do it.

I love traveling and exploring the world and I try to do that as much as possible. In my life I’ve travelled mainly with friends, but I also love to travel by myself or with my family.

Before you send me a request I want you to know that I usually don’t host people without references. I know that everyone has to start from somewhere, but hosting people is a great deal of trust, and having a profile that is completely empty doesn’t help. I suggest you to ask your friends to write you personal reviews, and I suggest you (if it’s possible) to start by hosting and not from being a guest.

I like long and complete requests, where you explain who you are, what are your plans during the stay and why you think that I would be a good host. So don’t be shy and don’t be scared that the message is too long. It is never to long. You are introducing yourself and that takes many lines!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I’m on Couchsurfing because i think there is no better way to know a place than to live at someone’s place.
I like sharing dinners with people and have the possibility to host travelers from all over the world


Travel, Food, Politics, Books, Night life

  • books
  • dining
  • politics
  • traveling

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Chiara’s full profile.