Chiara Vanadia's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Chiara’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 9 References 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian, Spanish; learning German
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • studying linguistic sciences
  • degree in european languages and cultures
  • From Agrigento
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To find my interior balance in order to live in armony with the rest of the world. Understandying humanity,accepting the differences,searching the real freedom.

ABOUT ME

After having spent 4 years in Catania and last year in Turin, I'm moving to Santiago De Compostela! I've studied English and Spanish language and literature and a little German at the uni. Now my madness is taking me through the linguistic paths and everything goes around it.. it's a huge world made of sociology, antropology and communication..the elisir to understand the human being..ahaha!anyway, I belive in the principle of Karma and the fact that : the more you are positive, the more good it will come to you. I like travelling and living other cultures and to know cultures through food and music. I like cooking !!!

PHILOSOPHY

"Diversity and social relationships are the real wealth".
Travelling makes you aware about your culture, and about the cultural relativity. Only if you accept that everyone is different and, for this, special, you will live peacefully in the world. The more you meet and talk to people, the more you learn and grow.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

In my little experience of couch surfing I met very interesting people, someone more freak and hippy than the others. Mostly, I hosted couchers who I met in the streets and need urgently a place to sleep,really unexpectedly! they all taught me something special. The best experience abroad has been in Izmir with 2 fantastic guys. They took me and my friend in a little village (wine city)where we spent a wonderful day.

Interests

social theatre lab (theatre of the oppressed), painting, drawning and doing simple recyling activites. I like singing with my friends during "home-made" jams and I'm starting to play the tranverse flute.
I'm interested in migration issues, didactics of languages,environmental education and foreign cultures.

  • culture
  • literature
  • singing
  • festivals
  • education
  • dining
  • cooking
  • wine
  • walking
  • traveling
  • painting
  • music
  • surfing
  • teaching
  • languages
  • sociology

Music, Movies, and Books

Raggae roots, 60s &70s Rock, folk, some electronic, music for meditation, instrumental...
My favourite movie is Into the wild;
Nanni Moretti, Sergio Castellitto, Almodovar, Tim Burton(old style)and Ozpetek are between my favourite directors.
travel literature, Magic realism, essays ...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Escalar caixas de cerveixas co embrague no festival "O millo verde" na Galiza!
Going up to the white mountain of Pamukkale ( Turky)with bare food,foggy weather ,while it was raining
Teaching walking To my nephew;
Visiting the Alpes.
To get in connection with people trough the música.

Teach, Learn, Share

free your mind, stay informed!

Join Couchsurfing to see Chiara’s full profile. It’s free!