Sophie Fillion

Sherbrooke, Quebec, Canada

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sophie’s full profile. It’s free!


  • student
  • current postgraduate education in environment
  • From Québec Canada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


to enjoy life and people


I'm am an eternal learning student of school and life. I certainly love life and I think travelling is the best way to live it.
I love a lot of thing, which can be a problem because time is always missing to accomplish everything, so I've decided to focus a little and never forget to take time, just chilling out !
I am fond of nature and big spaces, I climb, hike and run as long as I can. And I think there is nothing better than a great meal with a great wine to reward you after that. I am a great "chef" and I am always opened and excited about new food, so feel free to cook in my kitchen. And I'm a salsa maniac !
I love animal, actually my dog and cat are part of my family, so if you don't like them, you'll not enjoy my home. I am a dynamic authentic person who love to meet people with something to say, no matter what. I am doing this to share something real with people, I am generous and open-minded.


To enjoy every moment even if it's a bad time to pass, great stories often came from it.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


The better I can, for now I'm new at this. But I intend to catch up fast.


Everything, life is too short

Music, Movies, and Books

Everything but I'm not fond of techno-dance music...
It makes me feel stressfull !!!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I'm still working on it, I'll say when I'll be very very old.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm a biologist, so nature and environment are always a must. But I like to learn about everything.
I love cooking, jogging, dancing (mostly salsa), hiking, eating, litterature, movies... and talk !
I love architecture, my husband is an architect who makes a simple walk a great architectural tour.
I love history and culture, when I travel I always read about the history and culture of the place. But what I enjoy the most is to have someone telling me about his country and culture.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belize, Canada, France, Guatemala, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Mexico

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Sophie’s full profile. It’s free!