Valentine Zenker's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Valentine’s full profile.

Overview

  • 36 references 31 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning German, Greek (modern), Turkish
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Finding my way working here and there...
  • I went to a quite serious high school. It has taught me a...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Trying to take the best part of life, and happy to see with CS that I'm not the only one !

ABOUT ME

After travelling around Europe for seven months in our VW T3 van and backpacking in Mexico, my husband Philippe and I are on the road again towards the East. We’re a happy, curious, easy-going and open-minded couple. We feel so blessed to be on this adventure that we really want to make the most of it. Meeting nice people is one of our favorite part of the trip! :)
We’re active and nature lovers.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have been travelling and hosting for many years now on CS. Every experience has been great. I used to host people and my family was sometimes hosting as well.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Both staying at people's place to sleep or enjoying some time with members.
Travelling a lot and been taught a lot by every person I've met through CS.

Interests

Get a bag, my passport and travel around the world.

  • culture
  • shopping
  • traveling
  • volunteer work
  • music
  • guitar
  • languages
  • volunteering

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

A trip through South America with a volunteer work with children. At the age of 19, it really changed me.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can try to teach you what I know about my country and culture. I also like to teach foreign languages and music.
I have personnally still a lot of things to learn and wouldn't be sure of myself enough to pretend I can teach you life... ;-) But I'm always open to discuss philosophy and serious topics.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Chile, Colombia, Croatia, England, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, India, Indonesia, Italy, Macedonia, Malaysia, Mexico, Montenegro, Morocco, Peru, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Singapore, Spain, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Spain, Switzerland

Old School Badges

  • 1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Valentine’s full profile.

My Groups