Logo orange

Jessica's Groups

Jessica Lownes

Exeter, Devon, England

Not Accepting Guests

Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jessica's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 17 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Casual
  • University of Manchester Geography B...
  • From Cannock, United Kingdom
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Learning

ABOUT ME

I grew up not far from Birmingham (try not to hold it against me, please)! and I studied Geography at Manchester Uni.

Au pairing has enabled me to live in other countries (Italy, France and Australia)... it's facinating to learn about other cultures, people, foods, what I want to get out of life, etc

I arrived in the wonderful city of Melbourne and worked as an Au Pair for a bit. That was pretty unsuccessful. Now I'm living the Australian Dream - sleeping in a shed and earning some dollar by nannying and working in a factory. S'all good !!

I recently moved to the stunning little student town of Exeter to work as an intern for an energy efficiency advisory organisation. Exeter's where it's at!

I'm trying to learn to worry less, enjoy more and to be less organised.

I'm interested in having fun, meeting new people, learning lots, seeing the world....

PHILOSOPHY

A friend of mine once said that the world is a playground...if you fall of the monkey bars...go and try the swings.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I've spent quite a few nights sleeping on couches/floors in my time.

Quite involved in the CS scene in Melbourne - bike rides, parties, clothes swaps, dinner dates, capture the flag, coffee meet ups...met some lovely people!!

I hope to be able to host when I get my own place!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

First official CouchSurfing experience gained by travelling in Finland, Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania and Poland. OH, WHAT FUN!!

Couchsurfed in Melbourne and Sydney too! Great, great hosts!

Interests

I like to think I'm quite creative, I enjoy drawing and painting.
I'm facinated by nature.
I love music (I used to go to A LOT of gigs), and films, and books.
I like to try to cook, and love for people to share their favourite recipes with me.
I really enjoy food and drink.
Dark chocolate helps me cope with bad days.
I love milk and yoghurt and fro yo and ice cream. Bless you, cows!
I like board games, cycling, alcohol, travelling and sarcasm-it's the highest form of wit.

Music, Movies & Books

Love all 3.

Big Arctic Monkeys fan...Muse, Little Comets, Bombay Bicycle Club, Bloc Party, Editors, Foals, The Maccabees, Two Door Cinema Club, Vampire Weekend, etc, etc, etc.

I like dirty films like Snatch, Lock Stock, Fight Club, Reservoir Dogs, Inglourious Basterds, etc. Horror films, thrillers, thought-provoking films.

I love reading...I'll give pretty much anything a go but my favourites have to be the Harry Potter books...still.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I've been lucky enough to have travelled quite a bit thanks to quite adventurous parents, alternative school trip destinations and meeting cool people I've followed to wherever they've wanted to go... I've done and seen quite a few amazing things and places... hopefully there's a lot more still to come!!!

Countries I've Visited

Australia, Cambodia, Cyprus, Estonia, Finland, France, Gibraltar, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malaysia, New Zealand, Poland, Russian Federation, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, Viet Nam

Countries I've Lived In

Australia, France, Italy, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Jessica's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile