Carlos Aguirre's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 18 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Carlos’s full profile.

Overview

  • 8 references 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Industrial Designer
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I've always loved travelling, to meet new people, to have different experiences, I'm still learning from any single event life give me and to share all that I can. I always try to live with the golden rule: "Treat Others the Way You Want to Be Treated"

Instagram: rat.to

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I think Couchsurfing is about sharing and be honest with you and with others. Trying to give the respect all people deserve and a great way to meet people from abroad when you host or really experience places as a local when you travel.

Interests

  • books
  • photography
  • dancing
  • beer
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • live music
  • learning
  • sharing
  • vipassana
  • gayfriendly

Music, Movies, and Books

Love music from concrete music like Stockhausen, La Monte Young, Pierre Henry, etc, to Ambient, IDM, Techno; thru Indie music and world music. Mexican music like Salsa, Cumbia, Ranchera.

I love to read almost anything but my favourite authors are Kurt Vonnegut, Jorge Ibargüengoitia, Kerouac, Bradbury, Strindberg, Dostoyevski, Foucault...

Cinema: Godard, Kubrick, Lynch, John Waters, Fernando Arrabal, Polanski, Robert Altman, Kieslowski, Svankmajer, Felini, Buñuel... and a lot of indie cinema.

Teach, Learn, Share

Still learning.
Trying to share my experiences.

What I Can Share with Hosts

A good talk and an honest and respectful friend.
My place, food and the company of my two dogs :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Luxembourg, Mexico, Monaco, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Peru, Portugal, Romania, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Mexico, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Carlos’s full profile.

My Groups