Chinook's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Chinook’s full profile.


  • 2 references
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, French
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Technician
  • Technician
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

My name is Chinook and I live in Belgium, near Eeklo. I am a calm, easy going and openminded person, I want to live my life to the fullest.

Most of my spare time is spent with my nephew, drawing, simming, archery, climbing, my cat, ... I'm quite shy around people I don't know, but once I get comfortable I'm an open book.

Life is yours, live it your way.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Went to London, first time traveling, alone, sleeping with someone I didn't know and I had a wonderfull time there... just amazing... :p
Met up with some people in Newcastle, Brest, Plymouth, Stavanger, ... and I had a consistently great time as well...

Just before the big C I hosted a girl for a few months, helped each other with different things and had a great time!

Now planning a 4 week long roadtrip in the Balkan with a friend.


  • coffee
  • reading
  • traveling
  • drawing
  • music
  • sports
  • swimming
  • diving

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Safari in Tanzania, diving in Mayotte, rafting in Norway, ... hard to pick just one ^^

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Benin, Cabo Verde, Djibouti, France, Germany, Ghana, Greece, Iceland, India, Ireland, Mayotte, Netherlands, Norway, Oman, Tanzania, Togo, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Chinook’s full profile.

My Groups