Logo orange

Uliana Zakrevska

Zaporizhzhia, Zaporizhzhia, Ukraine

Wants to Meet Up

Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Uliana's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 11 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Russian, Ukrainian; learning German
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Social pedagog, visual artist
  • Zaporizhian National University
  • From Zaporizhya
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

to find the right way

ABOUT ME

I'm busy in several areas now, but try to find free time to spend it with friends and to see the world.

PHILOSOPHY

Best things happen not on purpose, but it is still important to dream and to make plans. I like accepting challenges and achieving goals.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I don't remember really how, but I remember how I worried about how to meet my first guest-traveler from abroad))))

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

when I am in another country - I always try to meet with natives - it is a part of getting know the culture, isn't it? The most I like is to meet new people and to have the first hugs or handshakes with them. I like the feeling, when I don't know a person but aready feel the trust)))

Interests

Photographing, yoga, hairdressing, horse-riding, children, painting, hiking

Music, Movies & Books

Movies: Pirates Of The Carribian Books: "Memoirs of a Geisha" by Arthur Golden, "7 years in Tibet" by Heinrich Harrer, Haruki Murakami, many others, I really like reading. Music: Jazzmusik of different kinds, RHCP, Moby, Bob Marley, Nick Drake

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Moonrise from the ocean - that's not a miracle, but that day I was alone on the beach, sitting on the sand, eating apples, meanwhile a bright white disk rose from the ocean...I didn't realize the nature of that phenomenon... from the first time at least))) - and that was amazing)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you English or Russian language, writting love letters; eating lots of candies)))Could share a recipe of delicious lentil-soupe, could make a couple of nice photo-portraits of yours... What I learn now or wish to learn is: German, Spanish, French.

What I Can Share With Hosts

My smile, my knowledge, anything if it is not offensive to me or anybody

Countries I've Visited

Belgium, Georgia, Germany, Montenegro, Russian Federation, Turkey, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Ukraine, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Uliana's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile