Gerardo Pujado's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 6 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gerardo’s full profile.

Overview

  • 115 references 67 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Polish, Portuguese
  • 41, Male
  • Member since 2007
  • eternal student, late-night cook, guitar enchanter and am...
  • Chilean, Californian and Dutch
  • From Copiapó, Atacama Region, Chile
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I am travelling in Northern Chile. I might need a couch for a night in La Serena. Let's share some time together!

ABOUT ME

A passionate daytime musician and a romantic night-owl composer. Wherever the music is, that's where I am.

Otherwise, I'm just a simple guy who loves outdoor experiences and a nice walk :)

Oh yeah! And I'm famous for mistaking meetings dates way in advance—yes, I arrive earlier than I'm supposed to :D

PHILOSOPHY

Hakuna Matata ;)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Offering a couch, ideas, company, advice, or help to any foreigner (or local!) who wish to come and visit for studying, traveling, or just hanging out purposes ;)

During my childhood I spent many summers hitching across northern Chile. I've also traveled to the south.
So I'd say I know a few things about Chile and I'd be glad to share them with you. I want you to enjoy it, it's hometown! I've spent part of my life with Americans in California and Dutchies in the Netherlands, now I'm back in Chile. Home sweet home :)

You are more than welcome to spend some time with me and my friends :)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

My first CS experience gave me the chance to travel all over central Argentina. I'm really grateful and I just want to do my best to help people around.

Don't hesitate to contact me for whatever you need ;)

Interests

Languages, music, cultures, music, parties, music, people, music, and some music as well...

I like blending all of it. At night, in the middle of the beach, playing instruments from our very souls, and you'll see the magic enchanting your body all night long drinking and singing until the sun comes up.

  • culture
  • partying
  • traveling
  • music
  • hiking
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

I'm pretty eclectic. From folk to psychedelic and progressive metal to world music. I've played in several bands, lately in a tribute to Muse for the last three years till I decided it was time to move on.

Also, I can't deny my used-to-be-secret-but-not-anymore love for Latin music—Marc Anthony and Americo are terrific.

I have a small collection of Latin films that are worth seeing if you are into it. My favorite movie ever is the Groundhog Day... ok, the Lion King too :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Seen: My grandma surviving her cancer and still singing and laughing at the age of 100 :)

Done: jumped on a local bus and shouted "catch that bus!" and the driver did it! (I know it was exciting for him too)

Teach, Learn, Share

I like teaching music and especially how to play guitar. I'm a very patient tutor :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

A great time in Santiago

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Colombia, Cuba, France, Germany, Italy, Latvia, Mexico, Monaco, Norway, Paraguay, Peru, Poland, San Marino, Spain, Sweden, Uruguay, Vatican City State, Venezuela

Countries I’ve Lived In

Chile, Netherlands, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    12 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Gerardo’s full profile.

My Groups