Logo orange

Niamh Kane

Tallaght, Dublin, Ireland

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 22 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Niamh's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 21 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Irish, Portuguese
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Ayurvedic Practitioner
  • Art, Health and Hoop Dance!
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Think less, feel more, fear less, love more, judge less, accept more.

ABOUT ME

I'm playful and loving, easy going and excitable, much gratitude for the friends and family in my life and their kindnesses, I appreciate the opportunities and challenges that face me and smiling I love smiles:D love to learn new things, hula hoop being my hobby du jour, it's a lot of body awareness and heaps of fun in between minor frustrations it all comes full circle in the end:)

PHILOSOPHY

If it feels right in your heart then do it, if not...then don't do it! Discover your own nature as much as the beautiful space around you. And. Never. Ever. Give. Up!

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I attend cs meet ups and activities around the world, I've managed to host in Oz and NZ but not as much as I've surfed so I still need to balance this out hopefully I'll get the opportunity one day.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have had the most positive couch surfing experiences I've met people from all over the world and realised at the core of us we're all the same out for a bit of love and happiness we're a simple kind of folk:)

Interests

Art and hoop dance, music, meditating, buddhism, massage, yoga, boxing, philosophy, potlucks and playtime, relaxercising and reading and listening to peoples stories we're truly a fascinating bunch!

Music, Movies & Books

Books: The lion, the witch and the wardrobe; White Tiger; The shadow of the wind; A fine balance; wild swans; Teachings on love; The art of happiness. Music: Anything blues yes please! rock and indie and just about anything live and new; my ears are always open...
Movies: Goonies, The Princess Bride, The wizard of Oz and new I'm not really sure but in terms of what I'd watch again; Pulp fiction; Full Metal Jacket, Casino, Fear and Loathing, hmm I'm sure there's more...

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Walking a 40km stupathlon around Boudhanath stupa in Nepal on the lunar eclipse we did 108 circumambulations and it took us around 9 hours to complete. We could barely walk at the end and just kept bursting out laughing at each other as we stumbled over for chai when the stalls had opened back up at 4am.

Getting to attend the Dalai Lama's teachings in three countries; a highlight is an understatement here, it was so beautiful each time.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: Hula hoop dance, boxing and massage...

Learn: Buddhism, Ayurveda, Prakruti, to just be...

Share: Fair exchanges, hoop dance, natural remedies, listening ear, massage, etc..

Countries I've Visited

Cambodia, Laos, Malaysia, Morocco, Nepal, Viet Nam

Countries I've Lived In

Australia, India, Malaysia, New Zealand, Thailand

Join Couchsurfing to see Niamh's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile