Katalin Chikán

Budapest, Budapest, Hungary

Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Katalin’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, Hungarian; learning French, German
  • 37, Other
  • Member since 2009
  • teacher, researcher and babies
  • Universities in Budapest
  • From Andris Budapest, Kata Zemplen Mountains, children - we'll see
  • Profile 50% complete

About Me


We are a family of four. I teach Maths and English, Andris does IT, AI, CP and the like. Gergő is going to kindergarten and Tamara is learning to talk at the moment, but it is them who seem to be the busiest of all of us.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Having hosted surfers throughout one summer I must say it is absolutely true that CS brings the whole world into your living room. Let it in!


We enjoy anything that's outdoors. Walking and biking come first but we are in for a good canoeing or a match of badminton as well. Andris is interested in History and would tell you all the gossips about the Hungarian kings. I like flowers and dinner on the terrace.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Italy, Peru, Romania, Slovakia, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Hungary, Ireland, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Katalin’s full profile. It’s free!