Chloe Alexandra's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 11 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Chloe’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning French, German, Spanish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Masters student
  • Bachelor of Art (Hons) - Art History
  • From Noosa Heads, Queensland, Australia
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

I am an Art History graduate student from Melbourne, Australia interested in independent publishing, philosophy, cultural and political theory. I enjoy cycling and swimming too. (I'd like to ski in Switzerland!) I run a contemporary art publication, Dissect Journal (dissectjournal.com). In September, I am undertaking my first semester of my Master of Arts at Geneva University of Art and Design. I read a lot (mostly sci-fi and speculative fiction & books on technology, climate change and art). I also make short films and take photos! I'm trying to learn piano and French. I'd also like to learn German and Spanish in my lifetime.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am moving from Australia to Geneva for my Masters studies and would like to make some new friends in Switzerland.

Interests

  • arts
  • poetry
  • lgbt rights
  • red wine
  • movies
  • chess
  • traveling
  • electronic music
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • martial arts
  • art history
  • computer science
  • cultural studies
  • economics
  • history
  • philosophy
  • climate change
  • scifi
  • artificial intelligence
  • road cycling
  • creative writing
  • climate justice
  • mountain hiking
  • cryptocurrency
  • publishing
  • eastern philosophy
  • political philosophy

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: SPK, Throbbing Gristle, Yellow Magic Orchestra, Midori Takada. Japanese ambient music, industrial, old death metal, techno. Lots!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Cliff-diving in Greece!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach English and the history of Western art, media studies, cultural theory. I can share insights into Australian politics. I can cook a little too!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Cooking, books, knowledge, a bottle of wine! :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Serbia, Slovakia, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Denmark, Poland, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Chloe’s full profile. It’s free!