Chloe Stevens's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Chloe’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Stay-at-home-mom
  • Bachelor's in Business Administration
  • From TX, USA
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

Grew up in Texas, have lived all over the State. Have traveled all throughout the Southern part of the United States from West Coast to East Coast. First time actually living out of the state of Texas in Florida. I've been to Mexico (just right over the Texas-Mexico border - doesn't count) and just now to France, and Spain. Next stop that my husband and I have planned is Thailand! I guess you could say I've lived a traditional life so far; went to high school-graduated, went to a 4 year college-graduated, got a job for awhile, promoted to the very top, left and did my true passion, opened a company, found a great guy, got married, had a baby, skydive for fun as my new hobby (besides the baby). Enjoying life and looking to expand and do new things :) My husband and I haven't traveled in our past and are starting this venture together. We're are trying to push past that and join the club! I've also successfully pushed past being heavy packer when I travel and can now say I can live out of a carry-on, WIN :) If I seem a little skiddish when we first meet it's because I'm trying to take it all in and that I'm probably having a sensory overload ha! I'm one of those people who needs to pause every now and again to take it all in and really enjoy the moment; noises, pace, smell, colors, temperature, energy...
We're very organized people, neat and tidy. The kid seriously tests my patience with this everyday, so I've had to learn to be a little lax on this.
We're not partiers. Used to be, not anymore, however, we don't mind little get togethers which is what we do now, or a night out when we're feeling it. I host tons of dinner parties. Plus our bodies can't handle how alcohol treats us afterwards.
In addition to my husband being a full-time Skydiving Instructor, he's also a paramedic and a mechanic.
I'm a full-time mom. Past business financial analyst with Bloomberg, turned Real Estate Agent, CEO of my own interior design company, and skydive Manifestor.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Why everyone else couchsurfs...to help see the world and to meet new people, learn who they are and the area. I'm willing and eager to listen if you have something to talk about :) Hear stories and to be shown interesting places that I wouldn't have thought of. I don't want to visit only what I can find on the internet. I want to be taken off the beaten path and shown awesome common places and also hole in the wall places. Experience everyday life as it would be there, not from a tourist point of view. I'd rather chow down on street food and listen to local music performers :)

Interests

  • shopping
  • music
  • hiking
  • camping
  • skydiving
  • sports
  • art
  • food
  • exploring
  • farming
  • watersports
  • excitement
  • ecletic

Music, Movies, and Books

Folk, classic hair band music, old rock and old pop, jazz, "yacht-rock". I can jam to some modern music too, although most of it I find is garbage, or at least what is playing on our radio ha! I watch a lot of movies and since college have read very few books. That doesn't do my reading justice though, I'm constantly researching stuff everyday on the computer. I wouldn't say I have a favorite. I enjoy all different genres.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Skydive/give birth/act as CEO...you chose

Teach, Learn, Share

If you're a little rough on your English, I can help. I love to cook and love animals. I love exploring and anything that has to do with the water and nature, ie hiking, rock climbing, etc. My passion is real estate and my company is in interior design. Almost every other day I'm doing some kind of crafting. I've done Macrame, book folding, broken glass projects, refinished furniture, canvas painting, and right now I'm doing wood burning. About to start clay projects and tie dye. I also love gardening (maybe because I grew up on a farm). Obsessed with my coffee and love spontaneous adventures/decisions. We can also teach you about skydiving if you're interested! My husband has several, several ratings and is licensed to instruct other on how to become a skydiver. He works as a skydiver, I just skydive for fun :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

So far, awesome stories and pictures! Maybe a place to stay if you're close to us in the United States!

Countries I’ve Visited

France, Mexico, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Chloe’s full profile. It’s free!