Chloe Clarkson's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Chloe’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Dog Walker and Tree Planting cook
  • No education listed
  • From Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I'm travelling from my home on Haida Gwaii to PG for the planting season

ABOUT ME

I'm a farmer, dog walker, lady who calls Haida Gwaii home. Currently I am in Smithers, driving to PG, and will be camping out in my truck while waiting for the season to start. I'll be there from the 24th to the 29th to prep for the planting season and would love a place to park my truck. I have a 1 year old pup and love to contribute to the houses I stay with food and fun!

PHILOSOPHY

Be Kind.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I'm brand new here, please take my couch surfing virginity!!!

Interests

Listening to podcasts, cooking & canning food with friends (or strangers!), gardening, playing board games, and sing bluegrass tunes. I love learning new things, eating kiwis, meeting new people, making new friends!

  • cats
  • dogs
  • documentaries
  • dining
  • cooking
  • beer
  • coffee
  • drinking
  • board games
  • reading
  • traveling
  • podcasts
  • cycling
  • backpacking
  • surfing

Music, Movies, and Books

Right now I've been on a bluegrass kick. Other than that my music interests are dependent on the vibe. I love scifi and non-fiction about food security, activism and west coast marine life.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I think my job is pretty amazing, I walk six dogs in the woods for a living when I'm not cooking in the bush.

Teach, Learn, Share

Did you know that Crocodiles have a clear membrane that goes over their eyes when they are immersed in water? It' called the nictitating membrane or "third eyelid" and performs the same as a pair of goggles underwater, but instead of vertically they cover their eyes horizontally.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Food, music, laughter, facts about octopuses.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Israel, Palestine, Togo, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Ghana, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Chloe’s full profile. It’s free!