Joël Meier's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • 98% response rate
  • Last login about 5 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Joël’s full profile.

Overview

  • 77 references 74 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Swiss German; learning English, Japanese
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • Burning the trash of zurich 🤪
  • No education listed
  • From Switzerland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Currently:
Hosting a friend from now to begining of october :)

Always:
Short copy paste request get declined. If you dont take time to send decent request, i dont take time to host :)

Hello hello and thanks for visiting my profile! :)

If you are here to stay at my place, please take a quick note to this and to my place:

My name is Joël (also Joel is ok) my name is not "Jöel", "man", "mate", "friend" nor "there" or anthing else.
Except my mexican name "Joelito" and my brazilian name "Joelinho" those are ok too 😂
Oh and i am also not an "interesting person" because i am boring as fuck :)
I see myself as one of arround 8 billion humans and thats what we all actually really are.

I am very careful and picky host because my home is my sanctuary. Therefor i try to make your trip as easy and good as my situation allows me 😇😁

The more i know about you (Please without IG or FB, we can exchange it later haha) and the more decent and informative your request and profile is, the more i think about to have you as my guest.
Quick introduction, the reason of the stay, your expectation, what you like to drink, if you eat spicy food, if you like to play board or videogames, just anything. A little bit personal and authentic stuff, i appriciate.

I also never accept request right in the beginning, i like to have some talks first to feel comfortable with you, same should be for you with your hosts actually.
But for all that, i dont care about your gender, your age, your sexuality, your origin, your past nor how many references you have.

I don't feel comfortable to host any people who want to move and/or looking for job in switzerland, also anyone who want to stay for a week or longer. Zurich is not that big and exciting haha Sorry :)
(of course you still can try to but chances are low haha)
If you traveling with your notebook for work, you are welcome :)

Ohhh and i am looking for someone who wants to test the karaoke programm with me😂

So if i host, i want and will spent time with my guests as good as possible, like a dinner, drink or something together and if i dont work i maybe can show you arround :) but maybe also not because i try to avoid the city center 😆

Things no one really cares about - About me: 😂

I just live a simple but happy life.

Sometimes i feel active,
sometimes i am lazy
Sometimes i do sports,
Sometimes i wanna meet many people,
sometimes i wanna be alone.
Always i just eat and drink
Mostley i feel like i wanna sing,
i usually never do as i am bad and ashamed haha

There are plenty things i like but what i really dont like, is the sound of someone eating when i dont eat and without any background noise haha

Oh.... and.... i am pretty straight forward and honest, so i do appriciate if you are too. Nobody is perfect.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am too young for Facebook
Too old for tiktok
Too ugly for Instagram
Too stupid for twitter

So i try my luck here

Interests

  • cooking
  • wine
  • beer
  • walking
  • video games
  • board games
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • snowboarding
  • food
  • plants
  • jogging
  • whisky
  • workout

Music, Movies, and Books

I love music from everywhere in almost all genres, but still very picky! haha its very depending on the season and my mood hehe
Please let my know your favorite song in your language :)

The last book i read was about birds... 😅

I love almost all comedies and fantasy movies/series. Oh and documentations, especially from the sea. And cartoons and animes... 🤓

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I stayed ten days in isolation during corona alone at home and had the best time ever, beeing fully allowed to be anti-social and daydrinking and play video games and watch netflix all day long 😂

I once had a lazy day and watched bob ross for many hours. Man that was great too!

Got a bad reference here because i declined a request :D

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you how to live with clumsiness :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

The joy of life and swiss chocolate?
The dinner, the dishes and the drinks are on me for sure!

Join Couchsurfing to see Joël’s full profile.