Nirvan & Delphine SANDNER's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Nirvan & Delphine’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 15 References 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Creole, French; learning English, German, Spanish
  • 32, Other
  • Member since 2011
  • French traditionnal baker
  • Corp. Management, Bakery, Photography and earlier : Frenc...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION
& TRAVEL
--------------------------
-----------

With my wife Delphine (aka "Chklé"), we are involved in one of our dreams : A ROUND THE WORLD TOUR since September 2014.

Recently, we have tried a 10 days silence retreat in a Monastery. It was to learn mindful breathing meditation. But what we certainly have learnt from this journey is to be able to sleep on the floor only on a matt !! We were also about to enjoy sleeping on the wooden pillow !!! Maybe we didn't stay enough long and we must confess we still have a preference for the fluffy normal one !

So this is to explain that we don't really care about comfort, as far as there is love (and some basics of cleanliness) in the home !

ABOUT US
----------------
(To learn more about how we managed to get into our travel, here is a link to one of the interviews we had the chance to make for a French famous website :
http://www.tatup.fr/en/blog/leaving-everything-behind-to-meet.html?lang=en)
By the way Chklé is my wife's artist name. She works as a freelance illustrator.

My name is Nirvân and I was working for long in big motorcycles retail when I decided to change to french old style bakery.
It's been 5 five years we move together and try to strucure our dreams so as they become real. One of the steps of our life was this trip.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE
----------------------------------------
After more than one year travelling, we miss sometimes our home and our relatives.
So, according to us, couchsurfing has been a way for us to feel like with old friends. We love to help in home tasks, to cook and to work on our blog more than going in every single tourist attraction (wich becomes a really exhausting thing after a while).

We are interested with people more than statues and buildings now.

Interests

- Learning from every situation
- Discoveries (books, travels, experiences)
- Being grateful to Life, to nature and to people
- Bakery/cooking
- Painting/drawing and arts
- Vegetarian food and vegan pastries
- Meditation
- Wood hand crafting
- Guitar, piano, violin, ukulele play
- Singing, chanting
- Motorbike riding
- Alternative lifestyle
- Blogging
- Photography
- Drawing, writing

  • arts
  • writing
  • books
  • singing
  • photography
  • dining
  • cooking
  • vegetarian
  • vegan
  • meditation
  • motorcycles
  • gardening
  • traveling
  • blogging
  • painting
  • drawing
  • guitar
  • piano
  • violin
  • animation
  • freelancing

Music, Movies, and Books

World music, personnal devoloppment books, instructive movies and documentaries. Everything that can change our mind on any subject !

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

We spent four years living without any fridge, microwave, nor television...in France.

We used then to waste only one half-full bag of rubbish per month and two bags of recyclable per month.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can't say I can teach things, I better will say I share things with people.

Chklé animates regularly drawing courses for children and adults.

We hope to learn a lot from you all !

We used to teach :
- Bakery
- Photography
- Mindful Breathing Meditation
- Drawing

What I Can Share with Hosts

We can talk about a lot of situations we encountered during travel.
We can help if necessary to many tasks in the house or the garden too.
I'm used to cook and bake many kind of breads and pastas.
We love to mindfully make food for those who host us. And this is how we share our love !

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belgium, Canada, Croatia, Cuba, Côte d'Ivoire, Germany, India, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Madagascar, Malaysia, Mauritius, Mexico, Myanmar, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Portugal, Réunion, Scotland, Singapore, Spain, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, France, Mauritius

Join Couchsurfing to see Nirvan & Delphine’s full profile. It’s free!