Chris Heal's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Chris’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Emergency Services
  • No education listed
  • From London, England, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

Currently in Canada 🇨🇦

24 year old male born and bread in London.

I've got a huge passion for travelling. Nothing beats arriving in a different country with a backpack on, completely out of your comfort zone. The friendly vibes and the awesome people you meet along the way, absolutely nothing comes close to it. I'm new to couch surfing but having met a lot of people who have used and recommend it, I'm shocked I haven't found out about this sooner!

I love photography and nature, most of the pictures I have taken are of exotic paradise beaches. This year I want to try something completely different and get out of the hot weather and into the cold.

Recently done my PADI Scuba Diving Course in The Philippines. If you haven't done it yet, i'd highly recommend it!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

My first time properly using this website after being recommended it by a fair few travellers I have met along the way and have heard nothing but great things about it.

It's always better to stay with the local people than it is than other tourists ;)

Interests

  • traveling
  • hiking
  • scuba diving
  • solo travel
  • road trips
  • beaches
  • watersports
  • europe
  • asian food
  • site seeing

Music, Movies, and Books

My spotify playlists consist of literally all types of music. However I do have a designated travel playlist!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Just one???? It's a tough choice but probably Scuba Dived with Thresher Sharks in Malapascua, Philippines.

Teach, Learn, Share

One of my life ambitions is to become fluent in another language.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Friendly chilled and laid back company, good travel stories and experiences. Also a good drinking buddy!

Countries I’ve Visited

Antigua and Barbuda, Australia, Barbados, Cambodia, Cyprus, Dominica, France, Germany, Greece, Grenada, Italy, Laos, Myanmar, Netherlands, Philippines, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Scotland, Spain, Thailand, Turkey, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Spain, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Chris’s full profile. It’s free!