Le foto di Chris Pelli

Profilo non verificato

  • Metodo di pagamento non verificato
  • Numero di telefono non verificato
  • Documento di identità non verificato
  • Indirizzo non verificato.

Potrebbe accettare ospiti

  • Ultimo accesso about 2 years fa

Iscriviti a Couchsurfing per visualizzare il profilo completo di Chris. È gratis!

Informazioni generali

  • 0 referenze
  • Nessuna lingua indicata
  • 27, Male
  • Membro dal 2015
  • Tire Technician
  • College
  • Città di origine non indicata
  • Profilo completo al 65%

Chi sono

I'm a fairly average guy, just trying to make the most out life at every opportunity. I have a 3 year old Japanese Akita who is my best friend, with whom I may or may not be travelling with. Might seem inconvenient to most, travelling on a budget with a pup, but I just coudn't enjoy myself on a long adventure and be missing him at the same time! Both of us are super easy-going, and will get along with anyone, humans and pets alike. The most personable dog you will ever meet :)

Perché sono iscritto su Couchsurfing

It's not just about the couches, its about the friends and the stories! Nothing makes me happier than running into fellow, likeminded people and sharing stories of adventures/misadventures. Whichever you're more entertained by, I promise I have a few of both!

Interessi

My interests/hobbies in the summer time mainly consist of skydiving, hiking in the mountains, biking, and just checking out as many new cool places as possible. In the wintertime, I switch over to snowboarding for the length of the cold season, and like to explore the mountains doing that as well. I am a former ski/snowboard/ice skating instructor, so if you're interested in learning I may be able to teach you a thing or two, or I can always use another riding buddy. I have a trip booked to ride in Niseko this year, and I plan on spending the next few years getting more time in the air, whether by plane, paraglider, speedwing, BASE, etc.

I also own a production company, with which I like to share not only my personal journeys and progression, but other people's interesting stories as well.

  • pets
  • dogs
  • running
  • instructor
  • traveling
  • volunteer work
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • skydiving
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • paragliding
  • volunteering
  • mountains

Musica, film e libri

Open to almost literally all types of music. Only thing I can't stand is twangy country western music. Favourite band has been Rage Against the Machine for my whole life, and I have been lucky enough to see them twice, once in 2008 in Chicago, and 2011 in LA.
I like to read anything I can learn from. Mostly non-fiction travel writers, or biographies/autobiographies ( as I said, I like a good, true adventure/misadventure story).
I like to go to a movie, but don't find myself watching too many at home. That being said, my taste in that is pretty open as well.

Una cosa incredibile che ho fatto

I spent a winter season in New Zealand, snowboarding at Cardrona, and had the pleasure of riding Snowpark the last season it was open. While I was there, I did my first skydive, drove a monster truck, climbed mountains, and spent a week in one of the most beautiful places on earth, Milford Sound.

Insegna, impara, condividi

I love to teach people new things when I can, which is why I love teaching snowboarding, skiing, and skating. I have done all kinds of volunteer work, mostly in sporting events, but also spent the most eye opening week of my life in Mississippi, helping to rebuild homes over 3 years after so many famillies were displaced because of Hurricane Katrina.

On the same note, I think that life is a journey of constant progression, and everyday is a new opportunity to learn something new, and to improve something old.

Cosa posso offrire ai padroni di casa

I dont have much above what most other couch surfers can offer, but will be glad to compensate you for your generous accomodation by doing chores, minor assistance with funds, letting you cuddle my floofy dog should he be present, or just sharing in good old conversation and story swapping. Thats the best part about all of this!

Paesi che ho visitato

Jamaica, Mexico, New Zealand, United States

Paesi in cui ho vissuto

Canada, Germany

Iscriviti a Couchsurfing per visualizzare il profilo completo di Chris. È gratis!