Chris Pool's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 80% response rate
  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Chris’s full profile.

Overview

  • 21 references 17 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Polish
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2019
  • None
  • Chemistry degree
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Before you send me a request, know that I generally don't accept people for more than 3 days and I would appreciate it if you read my profile. I only wrote it for people on to read after all!
I like to learn, meet new people, and talk with people with whatever they are passionate about, its all about the energy.

I'm English, currently living in Kraków in an apartment i just moved into.

I really like to try things I haven't done before, so if you play an instrument or have a hobby you'd like to share then that's great

I was working as a scientist for a while, I always thought I wanted to work in a laboratory and wear lab coats and mix up potions, but after I did this for a bit I realised it wasn't for me so I decided to start traveling.

Me and my girlfriend are in a new apartment in Kraków and are looking forward to hosting people :)
Please say hey to Agnieszka in your request if you want to stay with us, because she will be your host too :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like to meet new people and and learn other cultures

Interests

I'm hoping to learn some new recipes whilst I travel because I like cooking for people.
I like science in general but I don't bring it up in conversation much. I'm always looking for new experiences and I can be spontaneous with my decisions

  • cooking
  • partying
  • drinking
  • drinking games
  • movies
  • reading
  • music
  • hiking
  • science
  • mountains
  • food
  • learning new things
  • new experiences
  • science and technology
  • being outside
  • spaghetti dancing
  • improvising didgeridoos out of paper on trains

Music, Movies, and Books

Yes, yes and yes!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I fed a lion

Teach, Learn, Share

I like to learn everything I can, I have experience teaching English.
I can also teach you some basics on the ukulele 😊

What I Can Share with Hosts

Willing to help clean, cook, or teach English to those who already know the basics or just provide background music haha

Countries I’ve Visited

Czech Republic, Egypt, England, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Poland, Scotland, Slovakia, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Poland

Join Couchsurfing to see Chris’s full profile.