Chris Powers's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Chris’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in English; learning Sign Language - American
  • 38, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Vegan Chef, Substitute Teacher, Caretaker
  • Bachelor's in the Liberal Arts
  • From St. Louis, MO, USA
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I am very easy to get along with, and never a burden to the kind folk who let me crash, or any folk for that matter. I have a place with a couple extra beds and couches a block away from a hip street full of restaurants and stuff.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because it make so much sense! I was with a girl for some years, and we did all the couch surfing from her account- so I'm starting from scratch (without references), and I'm very excited to meet some cool travelers and do some traveling. Hopefully some more bicycle touring. I did a little at the beginning of this summer.

Interests

I play music (bass, guitar, uke, various stuff from C to shining C), and I like to cook and do dishes and wander around. These days I enjoy everything, pretty much... except eating animal products and hurting animals.

  • cooking
  • music
  • guitar

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Local (my friends) Music. That way I know whats in it, and it's not genetically modified or anything :)

Movies: I haven't had a tv in a long time, but I saw the Lego movie randomly a couple times over the years. It's the only movie I remember, besides a John Wayne movie I saw recently, and a movie about rock climbing. I enjoyed them all.

Book: I'm reading the Adventures of Huckleberry Finn, as I just rode my bike through Hannibal, and I think it's going to be my favorite book.... yea, it totally is

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I helped save a baby posseum. Unfortunately, I couldn't save it's mom or it's 7 other siblings that were passed away in the street, but my little ambitious critter friend made it :) And it's back out in the wild

Teach, Learn, Share

I Substitute teach, which means I babysit professionally. I love learning, and I'm all into the Pedagogy of the Oppressed philosophies, so because of that, I accidently do some teaching... and I'm a good teacher

And I share everything, well, almost...

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can cook for you! Clean up! Send you good vibes! Hosts like me because I'm honest and very appreciative.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, France, Germany, Italy, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Chris’s full profile. It’s free!