Chris Benjamins's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 87% response rate
  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Chris’s full profile.

Overview

  • 20 references 19 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Something Social
  • B.A. Philosophy/History
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Always look on the bride side of life

I'm a open-minded good-humoured guy, who is, trying to give more attentiveness as to my environment, sportive, sometimes a little bit clumsy, sometimes a little bit adventurous, a vegeterian, and a naturist. Most of the time I‘m up for a coffee, especially in the morning, meet new people, share food with them, do sports together and have nice talks about everything. Think you can always learn something, from every person.

Please read the *my home* section and please write a personal request, because I want to know why you want to stay with me (if it's not an emergency request).

I don`t mind, where you come from, what the colour of your skin is, your religion, neither your sexual orientation or identity, you are welcome and,

happy to meet you :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because travel is not holiday. I love to listen to your (travel-)stories, who you are and what's your perspective of life and your experiences. Love to share mine.

I hosted and surfed several times, but not always via Couchsurfing.
Almost 99% really fantastic experiences.

CS is not tinder.

Please, don't send me random friend requests, when we never met or don't know each other.

Improving my English.

Love the spirit :)

Interests

  • photography
  • concerts
  • music festivals
  • cooking
  • chocolate
  • cheese
  • coffee
  • vegetarian
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • sauna
  • board games
  • music
  • sports
  • martial arts
  • swimming
  • psychology
  • lakes
  • mountains
  • nature
  • beach
  • forests
  • laughing
  • naturism
  • hippie
  • sustainability
  • relaxing
  • sea
  • aikido
  • techno
  • mindfulness
  • exploring new places
  • karate
  • deep conversations
  • self-development
  • happiness
  • consciousness
  • peace
  • laugh
  • exploring nature
  • summer
  • bycicle
  • asian food
  • independent cinema
  • breathing
  • nonviolent communication
  • wellness
  • empathy
  • walking in nature
  • bodywork
  • bad jokes

Music, Movies, and Books

Music:
quite all over the place:
Hip-Hop, Reggae, Dub, World Music, Alternativ, Stoner-Rock, Punk , Electro, Techno, Indie, Drum'N'Bass

Books :
Books and Writings from Hermann Hesse, Else Lasker-Schüler, Rainer Maria Rilke, Bertolt Brecht, Michel Houllebecq, Albert Camus, Jean Paul Sartre, Erich Segal, Kurt Tucholsky and so one

Movies:
Lars von Trier, David Lynch, Louis Malle, Roman Polanski, Quentin Tarantino
Urszula Antoniak, Leos Carax

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Come to life :)

Take my bike Harry along the journey from Dortmund to the Sziget Festival (Budapest)

Train Karate and Aikido in free time

Skinny dipping several times (feels so strong connected to nature)

Visit the Electric Castel Festival (near Cluj)

Visit the Fusion Festival (near Berlin)

Survived a robbery (at least a little bit funny)

Bury a placenta for an arbor vitae after I was rescued from a heavy thunderstorm in Eisenberg

Experienced Acro-Yoga

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: Maybe some low karate-techniques
Learn: Open for all, special interest for yoga, meditation, self-defense, medical, body-work related stuff
Share: Almost everything (Sharing is caring)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Good vibes, a warm meal, a lot of laughters.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, England, Hungary, Netherlands, Poland, Romania, Slovakia

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Chris’s full profile.

My Groups