Logo orange

Chris Shupe

Tampa, FL, United States

Accepting Guests

66% response rate · Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Chris's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 5 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning German, Portuguese, Spanish
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Business Analyst
  • MBA, BS in Economics
  • From San Jose, CA and Tampa, FL
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

**I haven't been on here for a while and missed a few requests, so my response rate looks pretty dismal...BUT I've turned on my email notifications so if you message me now I'll answer :)

CURRENT MISSION

Trying to take over the world.

ABOUT ME

I'm Chris. I just finished college a couple years ago and work a typical desk job, and am looking for a little adventure. I have a wide variety of interests, including music, business, food, dancing, and a whole bunch of other stuff. I like to go out and have a good time, but I don't party all the time. I'm pretty easygoing and usually get along with everyone.

I also play in a rock band! This is one of our music videos (you might recognize the song): https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=J7OqaY29E_w

PHILOSOPHY

I try to sleep on as many couches as I can. Or at least I will start trying.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

I love meeting new people from different places and with different life experiences. I also like the idea of having a network of friends around the world. I like hosting people the whole being on vacation mentality rubs off on me and it makes me feel like I'm on vacation in my hometown (which is beautiful yet I tend to take for granted).

Interests

All sorts of stuff. I love to meet new people and learn new cultures. I really like food, the more exotic the better. I play guitar in a rock band (ConsinityMusic.com), and am playing music all the time. I like movies and going to the beach, and all the normal stuff. I like house parties and barbeques by the pool. I like bars and clubs, but in moderation.

Music, Movies & Books

Mostly comedy, action, and action/comedy movies.

Rock, metal, acoustic, pop, Latin, dance, industrial. Almost anything that isn't rap or punk.

Mostly non-fiction books these days. I like Tim Ferriss (that's why I'm here!)

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Climbed a 100-foot cliff face. And headlined a big rock show.

What I Can Share With Hosts

I live right in SoHo, which is main nightlife area in Tampa, so it's less than 5 minutes' walk to most of the cool bars and clubs. I've lived in Tampa Bay area for 20 years, so I know the area well.

Countries I've Visited

Bahamas, Canada, Mexico, United States

Countries I've Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Chris's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile