Chris Smith's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Chris’s full profile.

Overview

  • 30 references 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Polish, Spanish, Thai
  • 44, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • various things
  • school and life
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

I'm normally a chill friendly relaxed person and I like to connect with people. I practice non-materialistic lifestyle with vegetarian diet. I don't like trends and fashion. Bicycles, books, nature, beach are some of my loves. However, don't mistake humility for weakness ;)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

CS for me is about local people hosting or meeting up with travelers that are interested in local life. I enjoy meeting people on the hangouts these days. For hosting feel free to ask, read my profile entirely, and send your whatsapp. I've met lots of great people here... Its about personal connection.

Interests

No expectations no disappointments. I teach English online, ride bicycles for life, vegetarian 30 years and lead a simple non materialistic lifestyle. I like beaches and books.

Music, Movies, and Books

Music. Reggae, jazz, Indian classical, hip hop, trip hop, drum and bass. Movies - Watch and enjoy... Read and read and read! Tolstoy, 1984, Pappilon, On the Road, Animal Farm, Joseph Conrad.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Climbing mountains, bike messengering, sailing internationally, escaping Babylon

Teach, Learn, Share

Can teach English, yoga, meditation, the teachings of the Buddha, the benefits of a vegetarian non-materialistic lifestyle. Bicycle mechanics, sailing, and a bit of Thai and some Polish. Open to learning anything. I'll share what I have as long as you respect.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'm an easy guest and can accommodate to your home and rules easily. I fully understand house rules and to respect my host. Beyond that I've got lots of great stories to tell, can make great coffee, help clean your house, work in gardens, teach English and yoga, fix bicycles I can also be very independent and self sufficient.

Countries I’ve Visited

Cambodia, Canada, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, India, Italy, Japan, Laos, Malaysia, Mexico, Myanmar, Nepal, Netherlands Antilles, Poland, Scotland, Spain, Sri Lanka, Taiwan, Thailand, Ukraine, United States, Viet Nam, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Cambodia, India, Malaysia, Poland, Thailand, United States, Viet Nam

Join Couchsurfing to see Chris’s full profile.

My Groups