Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see CHRIS’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 4 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Hungarian, Japanese
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Right now???
  • degree + school of life
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me


To make others happy :D


I'm a friendly guy ;D from oz, like sports like football and rugby, like rock music, concerts every now and then...currently on a working holiday in europe quiet nights sometimes, sometimes its great to have a couple of beers:D


fill your days with life and not your life with days:D or you know what I mean..

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Organise cs events to rock/indie/jazz concerts in BP. Try my best to help my friendly local musician contacts..some of them are well known in Hungary

I can help you hook up with some of them before their concerts but you need to be good @your craft:D

I have hosted and have been hosted...and have also attented CS meet-ups/events on 4 different continents.


visited 24 states (10.6%)Create your own visited map of The World or Like this? try: Powerpoint Karaoke

Been to 40-50 cs events over the past 3 yrs and have also organised a few. Cs-ers are generally so friendly its unbelievable...


rock music
spontaneous travel
hitchhiking (never done it b4 tho')
sport - soccer, football

  • concerts
  • beer
  • boating
  • traveling
  • music
  • jazz
  • rock music
  • karaoke
  • sports
  • soccer
  • rugby
  • hitchhiking

Music, Movies, and Books

rock and more rock
foo fighters

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

had a few beers with mates
being caught in a storm 4km offshore (Perth) in small boat:(
8+ weeks in NYC
met kelly slater in Hawaii
chopper ride over the Grand Canyon

Teach, Learn, Share

easy going, those not afraid to fail (failure is feedback!!!!!)

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, China, Czech Republic, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Luxembourg, Monaco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Poland, Singapore, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In


Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see CHRIS’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups