Christopher Gerber's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Christopher’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 6 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning German, Russian, Ukrainian
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Hiker, Runner, Traveler.
  • B.A UC Berkeley
  • From France
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To teach, learn, and live as fully as possible.

ABOUT ME

I graduated from UC Berkeley and have recently finished working for Merlin Entertainments as a management trainee - A job for a theme park company that allowed me to travel to Florida, New York, and Minnesota.
I was born on a farm and lived in France most of my life.
I caught the travel bug while traveling around the Ukraine in 2010. Sports, discovering new cultures and friends, and tasting new foods are my type of experiences. Passionate about learning new languages, I am always open to do some language exchange. I currently wish to work on my German, and would be happy to do some exchanges either in French or English to practice. If you're a hiker, sports enthusiast, foodie, or traveler yourself, then we'll definitely be able to find something in common!

PHILOSOPHY

"Anima Sana In Corpore Sano"

"Life moves pretty fast. If you don't stop and look around once in a while, you could miss it"

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Will host and travel whenever I can.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Some :)

Interests

Health, sports, travel, movies, books, philosophy, news, politics, cooking, languages, environment...

  • horses
  • books
  • environment
  • cooking
  • running
  • politics
  • news
  • movies
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • sports
  • swimming
  • languages
  • language exchange

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I lived on a ranch in the French moutainside for most of my youth and raised sheep and horses.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach French and English.
I can cook great crepes and make very good salads and rice salads.
I love running, biking, hiking, swimming, rockclimbing and am always up to do these activities.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Germany, Italy, Nicaragua, Poland, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Ukraine, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Christopher’s full profile. It’s free!