Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 6 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Chris’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 19 References 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Russian, Spanish
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Zodiac Driver Guide in Antarctica, Commercial Salmon Fish...
  • Diplomas in outdoor studdies. Certificate in Ski Patrol
  • From Haast
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Doing something crazy significant as often as possible


I am a very easy going person who gets on with almost all types of people. Kiwis are relaxed people and we have an awesome accent!! When im travelling i like to see as much of the local cultures as possible and do something crazy there. A great way to start is to meet some of the other people living and travelling in a place. I work in the outdoors, last job was a zodiac driver/guide on a cruise ship going to Antarctica!

If you would like to know more about me look at my adventure travelling website


I take life as it comes and love new experience/challenges. Dont hold a grudge...let it go

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Ive done a lot of surfing and a bit of hosting the only time i had a chance. I try to meet other travellers in places so people don't go lonely. I try to inspire people around the world of possibilities they never knew existed.


I couch surfed across 20 countrys in Europe, ofen just going to couch surfing party's and meeting people just to hang out and explore city's. I met my girlfriend in Istanbul at a couch surfing party. Ive couch surfed in my home country in New Zealand, in Hawaii, Hosted in Alaska and surfed in Panama. One day i would like the chance to host more when i have a place to do so.


Outdoor sports, partying, chilling out, relaxing, Skiing, snow boarding, hiking, fishing, surfing, diving, hunting., couch surfing, exploring, crazy things, surviving.

Music, Movies, and Books

Modern as, electronic, house

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I work on cruise ships that go to Antarctica and have been there 3 times now, Sat next to Emperor Penguins on the ice, Sailed the north West Passage (Greenland to Alaska) on a yacht, Been around the world twice and been to the Arctic and Antarctic. Worked like a slave. Hitchhiked from Greece to Spain in 9 days, Backpacked around Europe for 6 months. Climbed the worlds highest mountain rising straight out of the sea (Mitre Peak, New Zealand). Met an amazing girl in a Istanbul coushsurfing party and we are happily together 3 years later, worked on a commercial salmon fishing boat in Alaska, free dived in Hawaii

Teach, Learn, Share

I can share many stories that inspire in ways you will never imagine...

What I Can Share with Hosts

Lots of story's and experiences and im experienced couch surfing so i understand if you would like to meet in a public place and be carefull and all that. Ive only reported one person who was creepy!

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Antarctica, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Belize, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Canada, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, El Salvador, France, Germany, Greece, Greenland, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Indonesia, Italy, Kosovo, Kuwait, Liechtenstein, Malaysia, Mexico, Monaco, Montenegro, Nicaragua, Panama, Philippines, Poland, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Indonesia, New Zealand

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Chris’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups