Logo orange

Christian B.

Duesseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 15 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Christian's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 34 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Dutch, Finnish
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • No occupation listed
  • Dipl.-Ing. (Mechanical Engineering)
  • From Bayreuth (Bavaria)
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

time to explore, the world of employment can wait :)

ABOUT ME

hey guys, my name is christian. i was born in the really north of germany, but we moved to upper franconia (oberfranken), where i grew up. it's a small region in the north of bavaria germany :). the scenery charakterized by green and mountains. small ones, but still ;). what we are famous for are the brewieries. bavaria is 'the' beer region in germany, especially franconia. all over franconia there are more than 300 breweries (1 mio. ppl.). in upper frankonia we have got about 200 breweries. it's the highest brewery concentration all over the world!

i never lived more then half a year at the same place the last years, so i was quite in a rush.
in 2012 i did an exchange semester in finland and had a great time there :).
in the end of october 2013 i finnished my diploma degree in mechanical engineering.
now im finally living in düsseldorf :).

i love to listen and to make music, it's more the electronic based one. pounding & oldschool techno.
music is a big part of my live. i love to feel the mood of the tracks, the atmosphere and dancing of course.

all in all i guess and think i'm a really nice guy :D.

PHILOSOPHY

-

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

everything started in 2011 in duesseldorf (and now i'm living there again :D). check out this nice timelapse about duesseldorf: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fnTmtvNZZGM.
in duesseldorf i als had my first cs-meetings with couchsurfers and friends. a great new experience. i met awesome people & had nice conversations about almost everything. couchsurfing is how i think and easy and uncomplicated way to get in touch with locals and new people. people who really know their place, the place where they live. through couchsurfing it's easy to learn something about new cultures and having a good time in a simple way...
sometimes i don't have space for surfers, but just give me a hint, we will see.

if there's anybody asking me for a cup of coffee... or 2, 3.. whatever... i'll be there. i loooove coffee :).

if somebody needs a guide, i'll try to do my best, to show him / her the nice places (even if i'm new in town).
if you want to party... don't hesitate to ask... every time is party time :D.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

i started couchsurfing in 2011. i met lot's of nice & open-minded people until now. there's always something new to talk about :). i made my first 'surfing' experiences some time ago in the netherlands :).

i hope for the future to find some more nice hosts, surfers and people to talk with / share with.

Interests

i love to party, meeting nice people, havin' a good time, drinking, playing, cycling, hiking, outdoor, snow, talking, what you <-- do :) and music.

Music, Movies & Books

films: i simply switch on the tv. i'll see if there's something interesting or not. i like watching movies, but i'm not a movie junky :D.

one thing is that i can never remember the scences of the film. sometimes it happens that i've seen a movie and the next day i feel like that i've never seen it before :D.

music: electronic - check out my interests.

books: if there's something interesting, i'll read it. if not... i don't :). mostly technical books / papers.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

-

Teach, Learn, Share

-

Join Couchsurfing to see Christian's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile