Wants to Meet Up

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 6 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Chris’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 10 References 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Chinese (Simplified), Indonesian
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Writer/Teacher
  • Bsc
  • From Blantyre, Scotland, UK
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

No ideas at the moment. Just back from Egypt looking for somewhere else to visit.

ABOUT ME

I'm from Scotland but I've been living in Asia for several years.

I'm a teacher and a writer (Send me a message if you want a free ebook copy). I write spiritual science fiction. Which kind of sums me up well: I'm half hippy half geek -- I like meditation and Star Trek. I teach computing as way of making to survive.

PHILOSOPHY

I know nothing

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Have host and stayed with a few people. Feel free to ask if you need a place.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've stayed with people in different places in Asia and had a few friends come stay with me in China and Indonesia. I've also stay with people in South America and met up with people in different countries.

Interests

Writing, running, cycling, general exploring, computer games and usual geeky stuff.

  • writing
  • books
  • dancing
  • running
  • meditation
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • teaching
  • science
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Books:Paradigms, Bardo, The truth about faeries, The PM (yes these are mine).
Also like: Herman Hesse and Terry Prattchet

Films:The perks of being a wallflower, V for Vendetta, Fight club, Eternal sunshine of the spotlessment

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Seen a lot of the world. Wrote some books. Climbed some mountains. Dived. I think India was the place I liked to travel to most. China or Indonesia have been the best places to live.

Teach, Learn, Share

Wouldn't mind exchanging English for Chinese, Indonesian classes or dancing classes.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Place to stay and some tips about getting around.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Canada, China, Czech Republic, Egypt, England, France, Germany, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Japan, Laos, Luxembourg, Malta, Nepal, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Portugal, Romania, Scotland, Slovakia, Spain, Thailand, Turkey, United States, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Austria, China, Indonesia, Japan, Scotland

Join Couchsurfing to see Chris’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups