Chris Fite-Wassilak's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Chris’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 11 References 11 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Italian, Portuguese, Spanish
  • 37, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • writer, curator, art critic, cheesemonger
  • so so
  • From Atlanta, I guess.
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

the scratch to start from

ABOUT ME

open and learning. critical thinker, comic nerd, film fan, i really enjoy food and eating, and I can't say i don't enjoy a drink. into music that makes you buzz

PHILOSOPHY

the plan is no plan

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

hosted and been hosted many times. finally after a year back in place where I can host people again from March 2012.

Interests

wising up, listening harder, merry making, making. when I'm not writing or putting together an exhibition, I make small comics and films. frisbee player and cycling enthuser.

  • arts
  • writing
  • contemporary art
  • dining
  • cooking
  • cheese
  • drinking
  • comics
  • movies
  • music
  • cycling

Music, Movies, and Books

just found out Moebius worked on both 'Alien' and 'Tron'. cool. Right now reading lester bangs and listening to anything i can get my hands on, in the recent past it's been alot of john maus and ry cooder

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

clouds clearing from the valley of lava on Mount Etna. Publishing a comic with over 50 people who helped make it. cycling up to marx's grave on new year's day 2011.

Teach, Learn, Share

can help learn English or Italian, share knowledge about contemporary art, or cheese making, or writing in general, and can make some decent Italian and Indian dishes. I want to learn more portugese, and am always into learning to cook new things.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Iceland, Netherlands, Portugal, Russian Federation, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark, Ireland, Italy, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Chris’s full profile. It’s free!