Logo orange

Christopher Janik

Singapore, Central Region, Singapore

Accepting Guests

13% response rate · Last login 16 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Christopher's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 12 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning German, Malay
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • sport
  • degree in chemical engineering. doin...
  • From Singapore
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

21 countries down, 174 to go!

ABOUT ME

i am half german and half singaporean. spent most of my life in singapore but travelled a lot during my time there and lived in hong kong for a few years as well. just moved to melbourne for uni.
I play a lot of cricket and a lot of my travel was due to tours and competitions. i love my life and i love meeting people and embracing all cultures!

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I host as many people as I can!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

met a few for drinks here and there and had a few stay over. met a few on travels around the world as well.

visited 23 states (10.2%)Create your own visited map of The World or another interesting project

Interests

Travel, sport, music, bar hopping!

One Amazing Thing I've Done

-eating noodles and drinking buffalo milk tea about 4000m up in the himalayas in '07.

-football world cup in Dortmund, Frankfurt, Cologne, Gelsenkirchen in '06

-Taj Mahal in India in '03

-snorkelling in Langkawi, Malaysia and Bintan, Indonesia.

-travelling around Sri Lanka

-getting my passport stolen at gunpoint in Karachi, Pakistan in '00!!

-in Dhaka, Bangladesh during the riots in '01

-travelling around Australia

-drinking beer al fresco in Prague and all over Germany

-Amsterdam full stop

-rugby sevens in Singapore and Hong Kong

-playing cricket in the channel island of Jersey.

-eating kobe beef in Kobe, Japan

-chilled out with animals and took a photo on the Tropic of Capricorn in the Kalahari Desert

Countries I've Visited

Australia, Bangladesh, Botswana, China, Czech Republic, France, Germany, India, Indonesia, Japan, Malaysia, Nepal, Netherlands, Pakistan, Philippines, Singapore, South Africa, Sri Lanka, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Australia, China, Singapore

Join Couchsurfing to see Christopher's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile