Chris Jonathon's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 11 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Chris’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 15 References 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Italian
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Teacher
  • Commerce/Education
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I left Australia 11 months ago, and am arriving in Iran at the beginning of June - I'm really excited for this next chapter of my world trip.

I'm a high school English and Economics teacher. I'm vegetarian, enjoy hanging out, keeping fit, reading and relaxing, picnics with friends and exploring new cities.

I love music festivals, hiking, skiing, and cooking and most importantly meeting new people!

If you're heading to Melbourne and want some ideas of things to do, check out my blog www.couchsurfinglist.wordpress.com

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

If you have any questions about anything to do with Australia and Melbourne: things to do/see, how to get places, how much things should cost just send me a message.

I've met great people on CS, and seen the local side to their cities - I've made friends across the world.

Sometimes I'm worried that CS'ing has only become something for people who cannot find a hostel...please only ask to stay with me if you want to participate in the fantastic CS community.

Interests

Swimming, Running, Reading, Vegetarian Cooking

  • writing
  • music festivals
  • festivals
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • vegetarian
  • running
  • drinking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • blogging
  • music
  • hiking
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • communications
  • economics
  • teaching

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Seeing Mt. Etna Sicily - and forgetting to pack a jumper! It's freezing up there.

Setting off for a morning run as the sun rose in Positano.

Wandering to school through a sleeping Kuala Lumpur to teach at at wonderful school.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'd love to help you with learning English. I'm a teacher after all!

What I Can Share with Hosts

When I stay with someone I want to give back to them. I'm a great chef and can make dinner for you.

Each morning I always make and keep my luggage clean and tidy and out of your way so that you would barely know I am staying.

If you need any help with English such as applying for a job or writing a CV I'd be more than happy to help you.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Australia, Austria, Cambodia, Canada, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Laos, Malaysia, Monaco, Montenegro, Myanmar, Netherlands, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Malaysia

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Chris’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups