Chris Juergens's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Chris’s full profile.

Overview

  • 10 references 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Korean, Spanish; learning Portuguese, Spanish
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • teacher
  • Master's Degree
  • From Seattle, WA, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Conocer a la gente de cada pais a que vaya; get to know the people of every country where I go

ABOUT ME

Lived in Korea for four years, speak the language well. Also speak Spanish, not as well as Korean, but can read a newspaper and converse comfortably. Love learning about the world, meeting the people of all countries, am very very curious. Also spend a few months living in a Guatemalan family's home learning Spanish, extensive time traveling in Southern Mexico as well.

Vivi en Corea por 4 anyos (lo siento, no tengo un teclado de espanyol) y puedo hablar el idioma muy bien. Mi chicha amorosa es de Corea tambien. Gracias a esta experiencia tengo mucha interes en hacer cosas en otros paises y conocer a la gente de cada pais a que yo vaya. Al ir a america latina en el anyo pasado vivi en Guatemala con una buena familia a la vez de estudiar espanyol. Mi meta personal es mejorar mi espanyol mucho mas y viajar a muchos lugares en el mundo que hablen espanyol. Ademas a mis viajes mencionados arriba he ido a muchos paises en todo el europa, china, japon, thailandia, malaysia, phillipines, y mexico. Creo mis favoritos son corea (por supuesto), mexico, y japon pero todos los lugares son interesantes en sus propias maneras.

PHILOSOPHY

Try and keep an open mind to things that are unfamiliar to me, not assume I know everything and not think that my way is best, want to learn as much as possible about unknown things

Trato de tener una mente muy abierta de cosas desconocidas. Creo que cada persona tiene su propia historia y todas son interesantes en sus propias maneras. Por eso quiero escuchar muchas historias de mucha gente diversa.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Want to be a host -- had a great time in Costa Rica being a guest and am hooked to CS. Love meeting people from all over world.

Quiero ser un anfitrion; he sido un huesped 2 veces en costa rica.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Twice in Costa Rica as host, loved it, met great people.

Dos veces en Costa Rica como huesped, me encantaron las experiencias, aprendi mucho and encontre a muy buena gente.

Interests

Love reading books about history, politics, novels. Love learning about new cultures, am an intensely curious peron. Also love to hike and travel.

Me encanta leer los libros de historia, la politica, la cultura, y novelas interesantes tambien. Tambien me gusta viajar a otros paises y aprender la cultura y los idiomas extranjeros. Subir las montanyas tambien es un pasetiempo mio.

  • books
  • singing
  • politics
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • hiking
  • history

Music, Movies, and Books

See my interests above for books, for music anything really, jazz is a highlight.

Me gusta jazz pero toda la musica me gusta. Tambien los libros como lo que dije ariba en la seccion de "mis interes"

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Have a lot of experiences in other countries; while I have a lot of deep experiences and knowledge in some areas in others I know nothing and want to learn more!

Como lo que yo dije arriba tengo mucha experiencia en otros paises; aun que tengo conocimiento profundo en algunos aspectos en otros no tengo nada y entonces quiero aprender mas!

Teach, Learn, Share

Like I said able...and talk, smile, eat, sing, etceter

Ya lo he dicho arriba. Los que quieran placticar, sonreir, comer, cantar, etcetera. :)

Countries I’ve Lived In

South Korea

Join Couchsurfing to see Chris’s full profile.