Christine grove's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 14 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Christine’s full profile.

Overview

  • 54 references 48 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 74, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • going by bicycle
  • Travel, reading, meeting people,
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Environmental issues

ABOUT ME

I have been working in Australia as a bus driver although I worked as a piano teacher in NZ for 25 years.
Nowadays I enjoy hiking mountain trail,swimming in rivers and the ocean,vegetable gardening.I also enjoy meeting musician friends to play music together. I play piano and piano accordion.
In my house I am environmently conscientios and fastidious about recycling waste. I have been learning Spanish since travellng to S. America but had help with the following translation.
-----
Recientemente he trabajado en Australia como conductor de buses, pero fui profesora de piano en NZ por 25 anos.
En estos dias disfruto hacer caminadas a la montana,nadar en rios y el mar,trabajar en mi huerta
y reunirme con mis amigos musicos. Por supuesto yo tocaria el piano o el piano accordion.
En mi casa soy muy consciente acerca del medio ambiente, asi es que reciclo toda la basura organica e inorganica.

PHILOSOPHY

Trying to live sustainably,fairly simply. Spare some time for laughing.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

When at home in NZ I enjoy meeting people who need a couch to surf.
-----
Cuando estoy en NZ yo disfruto conociendo gente que necesita un couch.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

May -June 2009 I couchsurfed from Buenos Aires to Cusco, Peru and met some great people all of whom would be welcome to stay at my house in New Zealand.
I will be travelling to Brisbane ,Australia end of April 2010.
Five

In 2003 I push biked from Caribou, Maine, USA up to Quebec then South to Cape Cod.
October 2017 Camino Frances, Spain by bike.
----
Aun no he sido un couch-surfer pero recientemente disfrute conociendo algunos a quienes recibi en mi casa.
Cinco anos atras viaje en bicicleta desde Caribou, Maine USA hasta Quebec, Vermont y luego Cape Cod y Boston. Estando alli pregunte a mucha gente si podria instalar mi carpa en sus patios. La mayoria respondio "si".

Interests

Meeting with other cyclists to lobby central and local government for better cycling road safety conditions.
Playing music. Non smoking. Environmental. Saving wildlife species.

Music, Movies, and Books

Jazz.Classical, popular music and some country.Books- Dervla Murphy(76 year old Irish bicycle traveler.)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The Grand Canyon. New Zealand mountain scenes.

Teach, Learn, Share

I am learning Spanish and helping people improve their English.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Cook a meal. Repairs if you have tools. Bicycles a speciality

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Canada, Croatia, France, Germany, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Netherlands, Spain, Thailand, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, New Zealand, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Christine’s full profile.

My Groups