Christopher Palowitch's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 10 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Christopher’s full profile.


  • 12 references 11 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Audio Engineer/Musician
  • University of MIami
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

NOTE: Please feel free to message me as far in advance as you'd like! The earlier the better! My schedule gets booked out pretty fast work wise so the sooner I can get ya in.

I'm always looking to learn something new and talk with anyone! Enjoy long hikes and conversations, seeing new places, trying new foods, and really anything active. I'm an audio engineer and musician and am fortunate to be able to travel the world through music.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

When I lived in Miami I ran a small music venue and a radio show featuring live in-studio music. Bands would come down to Miami to play on the show, promote their live show at the venue the next day, then play at the spot! I would host the bands at my spot, which was my favorite part. Having time to relax and share stories and sometimes go out and show them around really made every band that came through feel like family. I've toured quite a bit with bands and the best times were staying with friends and family along the way. I'm not touring much anymore, but want to continue to find the same connections with people in my own travels, and help people looking for the same in their own!


  • reading
  • music
  • hiking
  • nature
  • synths

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Black Midi, house music

Movies: The Sound of Metal, Arrival, Pig

Books: How To Do Nothing, The Kingkiller Chronicles, The Ministry for the Future

Teach, Learn, Share

I am an audio engineer and musician and will have a computer and some electronic instruments with me. If you're a musician and want to make some music together or are looking to learn more about anything in the world of music I'd be more than happy to share what I know!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Music and stories!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, Germany, Iceland, Ireland, Japan, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Christopher’s full profile.