Logo orange

Chris Ware

Sheffield, South Yorkshire, England

Accepting Guests

100% response rate · Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Chris's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 24 Positive References
  • Fluent in English
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Support Worker
  • Art Degree
  • From Sheffield
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Explore what life has to offer

ABOUT ME

I'm an English gentleman. I hope I'm laid back and good to chat to. I like good conversation and enjoy talking politics.

PHILOSOPHY

I want to be optamistic about life. Sometimes I'm not. I want to be courageous. Sometimes I'm not.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I couchsurfed when I cycled to Istanbul and had the most amazing experience of people and their generosity. My blog is wareami.blogspot.com if you're interested.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

The wonderful people between Sheffield and Istanbul were very kind to me. I now host with my flatmate who's also on couchsurfing in my home city of Sheffield.

Interests

Real Ale Football (Playing not watching) Poker Chess Anything creative People Food Spontaneity DIY culture Spirituality Theology Saunas Vegetables Ultimate frisbee Radio 4 Being outdoors Camp fires Politics

Music, Movies & Books

Movies: The story of the weeping camel Before sunset/sunrise Encounters at the end of the world 12 angry men Into the wild

Best book: Narziss and Goldmund

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I saw Amajuba: 'Like Doves We Rise' at the Edinburgh festival. Absolutely amazing. We all left in tears, good tears.

Teach, Learn, Share

I have a lot to learn. You'd think I could teach English but my spelling and grammar are woeful.

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Bulgaria, Croatia, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, India, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Nigeria, Palestine, State of, Poland, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Chris's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile