Chrissy Maziarz's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Chrissy’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • ESL Teacher
  • Bachelors degree and CELTA certification
  • From Michigan, USA
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

Hello! My name is Chrissy but you can call me Chris :). I'm an ESL teacher currently living in the north of Spain in Donosti-San Sebastian. I've loved traveling from an early age. From roadtrips to New England (east coast in the States), to a caravanesque trip throughout central Europe with my family, to volunteer trips to Mexico and India. I feel so blessed for having such positive experiences over the past 20 years traveling, be it with family, friends or on my own. I often wonder if my wanderlust will ever run out, but so far it's still going strong. I want to see it all.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Honestly, the main reason I'm looking to couchsurf is because my meager teacher's salary demands that I travel low-budget. This is a new thing for me and I'm nervous about it! Many people (recently on my last trip to Granada, Spain) have recommended it so I'm willing to give it a try.

Besides being practical about low-budget travel, I've met some really cool people while staying at hostels which has made all the difference during my stay. With this in mind, I am excited to connect with more people from around the world. I strongly believe that if we connect over common ground and respect each other regarding our differences in one to one interactions, this world would be a much nicer place to co-exist in.

Interests

  • architecture
  • cooking
  • wine
  • coffee
  • wine tasting
  • walking
  • shopping
  • music
  • live music
  • classical music
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • history
  • beaches
  • spirituality
  • markets
  • vegetarian food
  • streetart
  • biking
  • vintage
  • ethnic food
  • art museums
  • local culture
  • coffee shops
  • public art
  • symphony
  • catholic churches
  • natural history museums

Music, Movies, and Books

I love contemporary instrumental music such as Olafur Arnalds, Ludivico Enauldi, and Dustin O'Halloran.
My favorite music genre is alternative (ie: Coldplay)/indie

My favorite movie is hands down Gladiator.

My favorite book is Jane Eyre by Charlotte Bronte.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've stood on a rooftop watching the sunrise over the foothills of the Hymalayan mountains in Darjeeling, India.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Well, if you're looking to improve your conversational English, I'm your person! I love to cook and chat easily. I have no problem helping out and I'm really good with young kids as I've worked with them for over 10 years.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Brazil, Canada, Czech Republic, France, Hungary, Iceland, India, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Mexico, Poland, Slovakia, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Chrissy’s full profile. It’s free!