Christi Szalanski's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Christi’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Sign Language - American; learning French
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Student
  • Bachelor of Science in Chemistry
  • From FL, USA
  • Profile 80% complete

About Me

Hello!
I graduated with a biochemistry degree from the University of Florida (go gators!) in 2013 and I will start medical school in 2017, so I am getting my traveling in now :)
I just left France after au pairing for 10 months (and learning a bit of French haha) and now I'm traveling Southeast Asia until October!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

It's a great way to meet people and to get advice about what to see/where to go. Plus, I might get to host you if you ever make your way to Florida!

Interests

I love being outdoors! Swimming, hiking, running, biking, dancing, ice skating, you name it!
I also love reading and watching films/series :)

  • dancing
  • wine
  • beer
  • yoga
  • marathon
  • running
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • swimming
  • sign language
  • au-pair

Music, Movies, and Books

Woah, okay here we go:
Music - I really do love it all. My favorite genre is probably country music :)
Movies - Harry Potter! Les Intouchables, Populaire, Clueless, My Best Friend's Girl, Across the Universe, The Box, A Cabin in the Woods, Silver Linings Playbook...
Books - Harry Potter! Siddhartha, The Alchemist, The Giver, The Girl with all the Gifts, The Divergent Series, The Hunger Games Series, His Dark Materials, The Southern Vampire Mysteries, Sphere, anything by Sophie Hannah or Robin Cook ...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I ran the Space Coast Marathon on Thanksgiving day in 2012 :)

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: country line dancing, a bit of American Sign Language or French, a basic understanding of yoga... Among other things haha

Learn: anything and everything!

Share: my life and experiences :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Some good conversation and a beer (maybe wine, if you prefer haha)!

Countries I’ve Visited

France, Honduras, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Malaysia, Mexico, Monaco, Scotland, Singapore, Spain, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Christi’s full profile. It’s free!