Christian Balmer's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 23 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Christian’s full profile.

Overview

  • 6 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning German
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2019
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From London, England, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi I’m Christian! I live in the Lake District in England and simply love to travel. Only heard of Couchsurfing in April 2019 so relatively new to this but always one to try new things. Love my music and movies. Always down for a beer or two as well!

Open minded, easy going and a good laugh - Currently travelling around Europe and eventually the world further! Would love if people are open to hosting me in some places I’m staying - I’m double vaxxed for anyone concerned 😇

Also run my own online Teavel agency so if anybody is able to host me, if you have WiFi that’d be a huge bonus as I may need to get in with some work! But I’m really not fussy on where I sleep!

Just so you know - I am backpacking so funds aren’t much! So as much as I’d love to be able to buy a gift or something to say thanks for hosting, I can’t, but I am more than happy to help around the place with cleaning etc!

Check out my personal Instagram: “christian_balmer” and Work Instagram: “just.plain.travel” so you can see I’m not an annoying fake account!

Also I have a beard now, just no photos to show it 😅

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like to meet new people because I find it’s the best way to discover a place for what it truly is and not just a tourist destination.

Interests

Travel, music, swimming, outdoors,

  • festivals
  • traveling
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • kayaking
  • bungee jumping
  • swimming
  • comedy
  • kygo

Music, Movies, and Books

Kygo, Free solo

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The second tallest bungee jump in the world

Teach, Learn, Share

Love to share stories of travels. Can share travel tips of places I’ve been. Big fan of tattoos so it’s always cool to hear about yours (if you have any)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Anything but how I feel about brexit!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Canada, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Dominican Republic, England, France, Germany, Italy, Jordan, Monaco, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Scotland, Spain, Switzerland, Trinidad and Tobago, Tunisia, United Kingdom, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

England

Join Couchsurfing to see Christian’s full profile.