Chris Bystrek's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Chris’s full profile.

Overview

  • 1 reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Japanese, Spanish
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • No occupation listed
  • In College
  • From CT, USA
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

I am a 27 year old American traveler who loves to travel the world I'm looking to meet new people, try delicious food, and have new experiences. I've backpacked around some parts in southeast Asia in 2019 and the travel bug hit me and I'm back for even longer. I may seem quiet or a little shy when meeting new people, but I open up with time(sometimes with beer lol)

New to couchsurfing still

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Meet cool people while travelling and find good hosts that are willing to share some of the local culture

Interests

Every new country I go to I like to try the traditional dish

  • animals
  • culture
  • photography
  • dancing
  • wine
  • beer
  • walking
  • partying
  • drinking
  • anime
  • video games
  • music
  • hiking
  • swimming
  • history
  • sightseeing
  • food
  • buddhism
  • diving
  • meeting new people
  • vlogging
  • walking around
  • i love travelling

Music, Movies, and Books

Like all kinds of music but love EDM, Country, Rock, and Hip-hop

Movies: Comedy, Horror, and Action

Books: I'm into Non-fiction books I like to learn about real things lol

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hiked a few mountains in the Caribbean, Feed some stingrays in the Bahamas, backpacked from Saigon to Hanoi, island hopped in the Philippines, and toured around bali

What I Can Share with Hosts

Not hosting

Countries I’ve Visited

Bahamas, Dominica, Indonesia, Mexico, Philippines, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Chris’s full profile.