Christian's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Christian’s full profile.

Overview

  • 39 references 31 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in French, German, Swiss German; learning English
  • 46, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Chemistry Technician
  • No education listed
  • From Switzerland
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

I'm a Swiss guy with Caribbean roots, 43 years old, living in Binningen near Basel and working as chemistry technician for a chemical company.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Through my job (shift work), I have a lot of free time, so I use to travel around the world and I would like to know people from any cultures, learn about different lifestyles and mentalities.
I met on my trips many interesting peoples who offered me their hospitalities, so I would like to do the same for travelers and make them enjoying their trips.

Interests

I like to traveling, especially in Southeast Asia, hiking in national parcs, visiting tempels, waterfalls, beaches, sightseeings, culture and photography of nature.
Also I like to mountainbiking in the Alps, making long road trips by car, city tours and play billard.
At home I enjoy my 2 meters aquarium by observing my fishes, listening music, watch movies.

Music, Movies, and Books

I am a big fan of Jean-Michel Jarre, I love electronic music, synthesizer, techno, trance. But I like pop, rock music too and some reggae.
When I watch tv, I am looking for documentaries about nature, animals, astronony.
I like action movies and comedies.
Books??? No..., I prefer to read on the net about my interests.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Bungee jumping, tour of Switzerland by mountain bike

Teach, Learn, Share

I want to learn from other cultures, lifestyles and I can teach, share about my experiences in differents countries.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share time with my guest, showing interesting places, sightseeing, city tour, drive around the region by car or bicycle. Share a dinner or just relaxing at home.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Anguilla, Austria, Belgium, Bonaire, Sint Eustatius and Saba, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Cambodia, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Guadeloupe, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Italy, Laos, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Macao, Montenegro, Netherlands, Netherlands Antilles, Poland, Singapore, Slovenia, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Saint Martin (French part), Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Christian’s full profile.