Christian Halbert's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Christian’s full profile.


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Ancient Greek
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2019
  • Program Aide at Re:Center Ministries and Administrative A...
  • BA Intercultural Studies, MDiv
  • From Canada
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

I am a Canadian citizen studying and working in the US. I am looking to be a minister one day, and am currently working in ministry.

I enjoy travelling and culture.

I live in an (unofficial) frat house, of which I am the VP. I enjoy hosting parties and professor at our house for studying, socializing, and singing.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Looking for a personal getaway. Need time alone to think, journal, pray, read, listen, plan. looking for a temporary experience with couch surfing network.

I do not have the money to get verification right now, but I will provide ample references to vouche for myself!

Actually, I cannot see any way for me to add references without verification, so I will show them to each host that I contact.


  • culture
  • anime
  • video games
  • reading
  • swimming
  • hosting
  • tea
  • counseling
  • ultimate frisbee
  • foodie
  • boardgames
  • some sports

Music, Movies, and Books

Fav Genres: Fantasy, Historical Fiction

I love books about theology, counseling, social scienes, languages, etc.

I like all kinds of movie genres but graviate to thrillers, and movies with more weighty themes.

Always up to reading or watching something new and suggested!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Did some circuit English teaching and religious work in Asia and the Middle East.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm not sure what this category is for?

What I Can Share with Hosts


Countries I’ve Visited

China, Cuba, Dominican Republic, Germany, Panama, Philippines, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, United Arab Emirates, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Christian’s full profile.

My Groups