Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Christian’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 10 References 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning German, Spanish
  • 38, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Waiter
  • No education listed
  • From Great Barrington, MA, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To have adventure and see the world

ABOUT ME

A store clerk and substitute teacher who also enjoys art,sports and traveling.I am also still in College after 10 years...when will it end....

PHILOSOPHY

Live every day for today. Live life to the fullest.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I can host people sometimes my wife and I live in a straw bale house that is not so big. We have a couch in the living room that folds out into a bed. We have a beautiful lawn and garden however and if you visit in the summer camping outside near the Green River at the back of the property is ideal. We can provide a tent.

Interests

I enjoy playing basketball, Ultimate Frisbee as well as painting and playing my fiddle. I also sing with several chores and do triathlons.

  • arts
  • singing
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • painting
  • music
  • surfing
  • sports
  • basketball
  • rock climbing
  • teaching

Music, Movies, and Books

I am a huge books on tape fan, though not on the road better to have all senses functioning while in a new cultural environment. Historical fiction is were its at.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I most say i have traveled a fair amount, and one of the most amazing things i have done was climbing the trunk of a red wood tree just using the bark.

Teach, Learn, Share

I could teach a little english, German, about music. When surfing meeting a native is the best way to acclimatize to a area.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bahamas, Belgium, Belize, Canada, Costa Rica, Egypt, Ethiopia, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Italy, Jamaica, Kenya, Mexico, Nicaragua, Sudan, Switzerland, Tanzania, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Germany, Greece, Switzerland

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Christian’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups