Photos de Christian Wegmann

Profil partiellement vérifié

  • Membre vérifié par paiement
  • Numéro de téléphone non vérifié
  • Pièce d'identité non vérifiée
  • Adresse non vérifiée

N'accepte pas d'invités

  • Dernière connexion il y a over 4 years

Rejoignez Couchsurfing pour consulter l'intégralité du profil de Christian. L'inscription est gratuite !


  • 5 Références 1 Confirmé et positif
  • Fluent in English, Swiss German; learning French, Persian (Farsi), Spanish
  • 36, Male
  • Membre depuis 2011
  • Worked in a quite inspiring (but at times heartless) worl...
  • Mathematics and philosophy
  • Aucune ville natale indiquée
  • Profil renseigné à 100 %

À propos de moi


Huh, I don't think I have a mission to spread - if anything I'm on a crusade ;)


Not too deep of an analysis right now, but for the moment: I'm a kind, open-minded, caring person, although not the most extroverted one.

I'm very interested in how the world works, and especially how societies work - politics, tensions, mentality, ideology, religion, all that stuff.

And above all, being with people of all flavours and colors (although I also need my time for myself). Then, I would die for music (although not being particularly gifted at things like singing and rhythm), and often can't stop reading books. Oh, and not to forget the occasional pub crawl in some corner of the world!


What's that relationship status on FB? It's complicated ;) I think I can't write this down in just two sentences. However, I think tolerance and open-mindedness are kind of important concepts, and then also some self-discipline and the will to work on one's personality and to develop him/herself as one grows... and to question one's assumptions if they get challenged (and try to challenge it yourself, if others don't). But all this is evolving all the time.

Pourquoi je suis sur Couchsurfing


Well, I quit my job some months ago and I'm travelling around the globe, so only surfing for the moment. Depending on how this will turn out, I guess I'll start hosting as well ;)


Just one, and actually it's more a homestay for two months than being here for some days of vacation. And since the guy I'm staying is very high-ranking in the "nicest persons of the world", definitively positive so far :) (and it helped me enormously finding my way in traffic-congested, headscarf-covered Tehran).

Centres d'intérêt

Books, music (indie rock, electronica, and more and more classical music, I think I'm getting old ;)), politics, philosophy and being around people. And yes, hiking / trekking and being in nature is something I adore :)

  • books
  • singing
  • cooking
  • cheese
  • pub crawls
  • politics
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • classical music
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • languages
  • mathematics
  • religion

Une aventure extraordinaire que j'ai vécue

Well, just went through my memories, and it's already a lot for my tender age ;) I think having been on the top of an almost 6'000m high volcano, although my sister and I weren't sure if we can do it. And just lately, not falling from the surf board and riding a wave for the first time! And another thing which came to my mind, being in Isfahan in the second-biggest mosque of the world (or so, it's huge anyway), completely alone since it's not exactly as touristy as Rome.

Enseignez, apprenez, partagez

Oha, a university... well, I studied maths and philosophy, but I guess that's not what is of big interest to the general public ;) I could teach some languages though, the ones I know. And cooking (I love cooking), if that's what you're into (and not only cheese fondue)!

Pays que j'ai visités

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Cambodia, Croatia, Estonia, France, Germany, Hungary, India, Israel, Jordan, Latvia, Morocco, Netherlands, Oman, Peru, Philippines, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Switzerland, Syrian Arab Republic, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States

Pays dans lesquels j'ai vécu

Iran, Spain, Switzerland

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Recommander

Rejoignez Couchsurfing pour consulter l'intégralité du profil de Christian. L'inscription est gratuite !