Christian Bjork's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address Verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 21 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Christian’s full profile.

Overview

  • 366 references 206 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning Chinese, German, Italian, Portuguese, Russian
  • 41, Male
  • Member since 2006
  • English and Music Teacher
  • Bachelor in Audio Engineering, Master in Education
  • From Lima, Callao Region, Peru
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I love yoga, running, playing music, and reading.
EN ESPAÑOL: Me encanta el yoga, correr, tocar, y leer.

I graduated with a Bachelor's in Audio Engineering, as well as a Master's Degree in Education, and love all aspects of music: performing, attending concerts, just listening to music, learning new instruments.
EN ESPAÑOL: Me gradué con un Bachiller de Ingeniería de Sonido, así como una Maestría en Educación, y amo todos los aspectos de la música: tocar, ir a conciertos, y simplemenete escuchar música, y aprender nuevos instrumentos.

I love learning new languages. I love traveling. I hope to travel and enjoy as many new locations, cultures, and new friends as I can.
EN ESPAÑOL: Me encanta aprender nuevos idiomas. Me encanta viajar. Espero viajar y disfrutar tantos nuevos lugares, culturas, y nuevos amigos como pueda.

So far I've lived and traveled around Asia, South and North America, and Europe. :)
EN ESPAÑOL: Hasta ahora he vivido y viajado alrededor de Asia, Sud y Norteamérica, y Europa.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I've hosted a lot in Seoul, South Korea, as well as Lima, Peru. I've also met lots of friends when I was hosted traveling around Asia, Europe, North America, and South America.

Couchsurfing has opened the doors of many homes of the most wonderful people. I've experienced things and met people I never would have experienced or met without CS.

I'm both happy and proud to be a part of what is often such a great concept and world.

Interests

Traveling, music, languages, running, swimming, yoga.

  • education
  • yoga
  • running
  • music
  • swimming
  • languages
  • travel

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies:
Midnight in Paris, Shutter Island, Super 8, The Dark Knight, Juno, Ironman, The Bucketlist, Cloverfield, Science of Sleep, Little Miss Sunshine, Amelie, Trainspotting, Shawn of the Dead, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, The Green Knight, etc.

Music: King Gizzard and the Lizard Wizard, Postal Service, MGMT, Death Cab for Cutie, Foals, Two Door Cinema Club, La Bomba de Tiempo, Samba Argentina y Brasilera, Fabulosos Cadillacs, Bjork, Meshuggah, Despised Icon, Pixies, Blind Melon, Sigur Ros, The Locust, Fantomas, Kodo, Alice in Chains, Tool, Queen, Portishead, A Perfect Circle, Aphex Twin, Nile, Nine Inch Nails, Deftones, Sigur Ros, The Roots, Tori Amos, Tracy Chapman, John Frusciante, Lamb of God, King Crimson, Most folkloric music, movie scores and soundtracks.

Books:
Stephen King, Christopher McDougall, Stieg Larsonn, Haruki Murakami, Laura Hillenbrand, Carlos Ruiz Zafón, Bill Bryson, Bryce Echenique, JRR Tolkien, Michael Ende, Richard Dawkins, Sam Harris.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Playing music, especially with others, is an amazing feeling.

Sincere friendship.

Teach, Learn, Share

It seems I'm pretty good with languages, so at the moment I can definitely help out with English or Spanish, and a bit of French. I can also teach some basic Mandarin Chinese.

I can also teach music (guitar, drums, piano), and a few other things I'm sure.

I want to continue learning more languages and about other cultures. I love learning languages. We all have something to learn.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Help with languages or music learning. :)

How to travel cheaply.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Andorra, Argentina, Armenia, Austria, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Canada, Chile, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Ecuador, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mexico, Moldova, Monaco, Montenegro, Morocco, Myanmar, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Norway, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Scotland, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vatican City State, Venezuela, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Czech Republic, Peru, South Korea, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    75 Vouches
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Christian’s full profile.

My Groups