Christian Scheidgen's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 19 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Christian’s full profile.

Overview

  • 14 references 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German
  • 38, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • PR Erasmus+
  • not enough to be a decent adult
  • From Rheinbrohl, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I try to have no boundaries and just keep myself in a good mood. Travelling is the easiest way to deliver and receive happiness.

ABOUT ME

38 years old, easy-going, love to travel and meet inspiring people in extraordinary places.

PHILOSOPHY

There has never been a sadness that can't be cured by breakfast food. - Ron Swanson

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

When I'm travelling my main impulse is to have the best time possible with the people around me. Time is mostly short, so I always try to have a positive impact on the lifes I cross. And I hope to experience the same for me. Either deep thoughts or hilarious nonsens, i love to communicate and broaden my horizon.

Music, Movies, and Books

Series: AfterLife, Parks and Recreation, Better Call Saul
music: Florence and the Machine, the Lumineers, Betterov, Daughter, Frightened Rabbit
books: Aaron Ralston - Between a rock and a hard place, Trevor Noah - Born a crime

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Being rescued by a mule out of the deep Colca Canyon in Peru. It is by far my most embarassing story and I just love to tell everyone.

Teach, Learn, Share

How to poach eggs. I am a big fan of breakfast and love to prepare fried eggs in the morning.
Also big fan of malaysian food.
I live by a lot of German chliches and can teach everyone at least to be punctual.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Heaps of embarassing stories that'll make you laugh and cry at the same time.
Also I love to prepare an eggy breakfast. Either poached or fried or in a burrito.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Australia, Belgium, Cambodia, Canada, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Ecuador, England, Fiji, France, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia, Ireland, Kosovo, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Mauritius, Montenegro, Myanmar, Netherlands, New Zealand, Northern Ireland, Peru, Poland, Romania, Scotland, Singapore, Slovenia, Spain, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Tunisia, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Germany, New Zealand, Viet Nam

Join Couchsurfing to see Christian’s full profile.