Christie Chung's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Christie’s full profile.

Overview

  • 28 references 20 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese, English; learning German, Spanish
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Dayuan District, Taoyuan City, Taiwan, Province of China
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

open-minded, adventurous, always want to learn more

ABOUT ME

***If you’re here for dating or something sexual. DON’T BOTHER!!!***
***Unfortunately I’m not able to host in Germany, but whenever I’m in Taipei (probably 1-2 months every year) , I’m happy to host again***

I’m from Taiwan, but living in the Bodensee area in Germany for 3 years now.

I consider my biggest passion to be sports, especially football(soccer). And then it's travelling. I'm really fascinated by all different kinds of cultures, foods, and people etc. and I like to make friends. I've travelled a bit for the past few years and I definitely want to keep travelling as much as possible! I like to write occasionally when I have something in my mind, and I consider writing a good way to express one's feelings. I think myself very open-minded, tolerant, and adaptable, so don't be afraid to speak your mind. By the way, I'm a bit shy ay first, but I like to talk about deep topics. It would be awesome to share different cultures and life experiences!

PHILOSOPHY

-Perhaps what we fear is that it will be the same. So we should celebrate the changes. Because as someone once said, everything will be alright in the end. And if it's not alright, then trust me. It's not the end.
-Sometimes the hardest choice we made ends up the best thing we could have ever done for ourselves.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I think everyone has something special/precious to share with, and I could learn a lot from others. I would be glad to introduce you the city I live in, and also, it would be nice if you're willing to tell me something about your city/country.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I always try to use couchsurfing as much as possible when I travel. I think it's the best way to meet the locals and to make sincere friends. So far every experience was amazing, I got to know a lot of people from all over the world. And I believe listening to others' experiences or stories make you grow too.

Interests

Travelling, sports, football, cooking, baking, nature, hiking, dogs, animals, photography, cultures, journalism, meeting new people... oh and I'd really want to try skiing and snowboarding someday!

  • animals
  • culture
  • photography
  • cooking
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • piano
  • hiking
  • sports
  • soccer
  • tennis
  • beaches
  • food
  • nature
  • football

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Attending 14 and 18 World Cups!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can cook some Chinese/Taiwanese/Asian food, share stories and conversations over a coffee or drink, and lots of smiles :) and if you wish me to bring something, also let me know!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei Darussalam, China, Croatia, Egypt, England, France, Germany, Hungary, India, Israel, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Maldives, Netherlands, Palestine, Portugal, Russian Federation, Spain, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Taiwan

Join Couchsurfing to see Christie’s full profile.

My Groups