Christine Jeindl

Graz, Styria, Austria

Accepting Guests

  • 19% response rate
  • Last login 21 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Christine’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, French, German, Italian, Spanish; learning Portuguese, Turkish
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2007
  • spanish and radio teacher, mum since nov 2011 =)
  • university (spanish and italian)
  • From graz
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


living a simple life


i have been hosted by so many wonderful people and i enjoy meeting and hosting travellers when i am in in my city!! i just love discovering new places and meeting new people!!!

Travelling with my daughter is an amazing experience! It is so nice to see how open and curious she is. And really cute how much she loves packing her little backpack. She is 3,5 years old by the way =)


Happyness is only real when shared.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


hosting, surfing, joining and organizing meetings


met so many great people through couchsurfing! it really changed my life a lot =)


enjoying music, cooking, doing improvisational theater, yoga, driving around on my vespa, making short films, trying to play instruments =) and so on...

and my new passion is sailing! really great feeling =)

Music, Movies, and Books

movies: i really like "caro diario" by nanni moretti and pedro almodóvar's movies.

music: i have my own radio show called "abunda lingva - rock music from all over the world" so i am especially interested in collecting rock music in different languages.

books: too many!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

my daughter =)

* walking over a canopy walk in malaysia (50 meters above the ground)

* hitchiking through italy with only a small backpack and no fixed plans where to go

* sailing in croatia

Teach, Learn, Share

i love teaching languages... if you want i can teach you some german, spanish or italian =)

i would like to learn how to cook good and easy dishes from different countries.

What I Can Share with Hosts

many many travel stories, music, ...

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Belize, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Malaysia, Mexico, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Spain

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    3 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Christine’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups