Christina Sabbagh's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 13 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Christina’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Post-grad student
  • BSc (Hons) Physiological Sciences/MMed Sci Human Nutrition
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a 27 year old girl, living in beautiful Scotland, having returned at the end of 2015 from travelling New Zealand. I met a lot of the couchsurfing community in Auckland, and their kindness, friendship and experience certainly helped me through some unexpected 'tough times'!

I'm friendly, happy, laid-back and love just chilling in a comfy place with good music and good people (good food is also a bonus). I'm an introvert, but I'm not shy. I don't feel comfortable around lots of people, but I love people!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Meeting people with different stories, backgrounds, experiences..but all somehow like-minded...it's fascinating.

To help people who need advice about the country/anything I can offer

Particularly looking to meet other solo female travellers

Interests

Cooking, eating, talking, laughing, adventures, forests, lakes, the smell of outside on a crisp sunny spring morning.

  • dining
  • cooking
  • fitness
  • instructor
  • flying
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • sports
  • psychology
  • tourism
  • volunteering
  • lakes

Music, Movies, and Books

I don't have a favourite anything, can't limit myself, but I love a good crime novel!

TV shows: Criminal Minds (long-time fan, watched every episode), How to Get Away with Murder, Scandal, Limitless, Scorpion, Stranger Things, Once Upon a Time (guilty pleasure) and all the random Netflix exclusive shows!!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Quit my management team job to go solo travelling to the other side of the world for a year?

Teach, Learn, Share

I graduated uni in 2012 with a 4 year BSc Hons degree in Physiological Sciences (not to be confused with physiotherapy). Then trained as a fitness instructor and was starting my level 3 personal training when I moved to NZ. Volunteered in my local hospital after uni and went to College to undergo a course in practical healthcare

After I got back home...

- Volunteered with a charity to reduce food waste/public health
- Currently studying a Masters of Medical Science in Human Nutrition @ University of Glasgow
- Changed my blog to a website myself, hoping to re-launch soon (studying put this on hold)
- I love food, and the colours and interactions. I love making food and being creative!!! I love fresh and strong flavours, and I have coeliacs disease, so everything I make is gluten-free and *usually* healthy (but we all need a treat every now and then!)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Lots of happiness, food, stories, laughs and as a bonus I'm naturally very tidy/clean, organised, respectful and grateful!! :)

I like to be independent and have time to myself, so understand that guests may also be the same ..that's fine, I can guide if you have questions then you can fly like a butterfly!

Countries I’ve Visited

Israel, Italy, Netherlands, New Zealand, Palestine, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

New Zealand, Scotland

Join Couchsurfing to see Christina’s full profile. It’s free!