Logo orange

Christina Desgagné

Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 13 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Christina's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 16 Positive References
  • Fluent in French; learning English, German, Spanish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • I'm working for a post-production co...
  • Cinema and television
  • From Roberval, Saguenay-Lac-St-Jean (Québec, Canada)
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Live in Germany for one year

ABOUT ME

I live in Montreal for the past 4 years. I love this city because it allows me to live a hectic life, meet people from all backgrounds and quench my thirst for culture and art. I am a very open girl and I have lots of energy. I enjoy meeting new people, doing original activities. I'm passionate about a lot (or too much!) things. I love music, it's all my life!! If you want to surf my couch, you can expect to live an unforgettable experience! (Well ... I hope:)

J'habite à Montréal depuis maintenant 4 ans. J'adore cette ville, car elle me permet de vivre une vie trépidante, de rencontrer des gens de tous les horizons et d'étancher ma soif de culture et d'art. Je suis une fille très ouverte et j'ai beaucoup d'énergie. J'aime rencontrer de nouvelles personnes, faire des activités originales et sortir des sentiers battus. Je suis passionnée par beaucoup (trop!) de choses. J'adore la musique, c'est ma plus grande passion! Si vous souhaitez "surfer mon divan", attendez-vous à vivre une expérience inoubliable! (Enfin... je l'espère :)

PHILOSOPHY

Have fun!!

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I organize several CS weekly meetings in Montreal, I receive a lot of people in my place and I surfed in Germany.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Hosted: Kathrina and her friend Ellie (USA) Nici - flatmate for one month (Germany) Florence - flatmate for 2 months (Germany) Angelus (Germany) Stefan (Germany) Simon (Germany) Josh (Switzerland) Elisa and Marie (Germany) Michael (Germany) Pierre-Étienne (France) 2 guys from Russia Teresa (USA)

Surfed: Pepe (Germany) Andrea (Germany)

Interests

I like : Music Cinema Television Party Germany Cooking Beer, wine New-York the city France Writing Reading Poetry Theater Arts Communication/Media Languages

Music, Movies & Books

Music : Indie/Rock/Alternative/Folk/Pop/Electro Fleet Foxes, My Morning Jacket, Tv on the Radio, Santigold, Alela Diane, Late of the Pier, Radiohead, Beatles, Jeff Buckley, RHCP, Bjork, Malajube, Telepathe, Arcade Fire, Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Boys Noize, La Roux, Goldfrapp, M.I.A, Bon Iver, Marie-Pierre Arthur, Patrick Watson, The Tallest Man on Earth, Yann Perreau, Socalled, The Antlers, The National, Think About Life, Menomena, The Swell Season, The Clash, Beach House, Beach Fossils, Cat Power, The Kinks, The Very Best, Elvis Perkins, Perfume Genius, Portishead, Crystal Castles, Fever Ray, Animal Collective, Jean Leloup, Vampire Weekend and... Lady Gaga :P

Movies : German/Drama/Documentary/French Goodbye Lenin, Run Lola Run, Le Fabuleux Destin d'Amélie Poulain, Hiroshima mon amour, Requiem for a Dream, I'm Juli, Big Fish, Dancer in the Dark, Dogville, Coen Brothers, Spike Jonze, Fatih Akin, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind...

One Amazing Thing I've Done

The "Château de Versailles" in Paris A Radiohead performance in Montreal Many road trips with my friends in Lac-St-Jean Have 40 roommates in only 3 years Berlin, my love!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach french. I want to practice my English and my German.

Countries I've Visited

France, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Canada, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Christina's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile